Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lou Plastic Surgery

Patient Reviews

At Lou Plastic Surgery, we are very confident about the quality of our care and the radiance of our aesthetic surgery results. We believe that after just one visit to our Houston, TX office, your search for a great surgeon and a fantastic support staff will be over. However, we want you to hear what current and previous Lou Plastic Surgery patients have to say about us so that you don’t have to take our word for it. We invite you to read through testimonials and patient reviews before scheduling your consultation with Dr. Lou. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Filter250 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2019

Dr. Lou was great! He completely put me at ease. I had something done that I thought would be more complicated. He explained the procedure and said it could be done in his office in a 30 minute time span. So easy! Now I regret waiting so long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2020

Amazing Experience and Very Satisfied - Doctor Lou was wonderful. Exceeded my expectations. Same for Erica his nurse!!! I had a lower mini facelift with neck included and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Doctor Lou also has an excellent bedside manner. He is also very patient with all my questions and concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2020

My visit was great,i was attended to in a very friendly manner right from the front desk to the consultation room,Dr Lou was very nice,he listened then answered all my questions....can’t wait to be back for my procedure... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2020

The best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2020

From start to finish the level of care I received was always at a 10!! I went in for a consultation on a few problem areas of mine I was considering filler for. I had gotten a botched lip filler job years back from an untrustworthy source so I was scared of getting my lips or any injectable a again. Dr. Lou and his staff listened to all my fears and concerns and presented me with several options. They helped remove all my reservations and fears, they are very knowledge and reassuring. Dr. Lou & Erika helped me on my visit and truly put me at ease. I was a little nervous for pricing but I found it to be quite reasonable if you have any fears or uncertainties the consultation is well worth it. There was no pressure and it was a very pleasant process overall. I got filler in my lips and on a small bump on my nose all with one syringe!!! I was going for subtle and kissable and that’s exactly what I got! I’m really happy with my results so if your considering anything rest assured you’ll be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2020

A friendly, polite person answered the phone with my first phone call to set up an appointment. That was so refreshing and a wonderful surprise! The entire experience from setting up an appointment to the consultation was exceptional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2020

Very informational. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2020

My experience with Dr. Lou was pleasant and satisfying! I got Botox in my forehead and fillers in my lips and wow! I’ve gone to a couple different places but I’ve never had anyone shape them the way he has. They’re soft and shaped perfectly. Dr. Lou listened to all my questions, answered patiently and provided great suggestions. His entire staff was warm and welcoming and the new office was beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2020

Great experience! Knowledgeable and friendly doctor and staff. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2020

Such a lovely staff & Dr. Lou was phenomenal! Will definitely be back! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2020

Going back for a tummy tuck and liposuction and Brest lift - They are beautiful and going back for a tummy tuck and liposuction and Brest lift like he suggested but I didn't listen or do it but regretted it now. Dr. Lou is famous and amazing an he don't over price at all he is one in a billion! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

I’m always very pleased with the results. Dr. Lou and his staff are awesome. He’s done my tummy tuck, neck lift, mini-facelift and Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

If I had known that the procedure that I had just six days ago that was fast and totally painless I would have had it done a long long time. I had the mini face lift done, sagging jawline totally gone! Dr Lou is such a comfortable Doc to be around and is brilliant so is his aide Erica. I would give more than five stars if I could. totally happy and great experience. This is my second visit to Dr Lou, each visit I never felt rushed or uncomfortable, I am extremely happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2020

Dr. Lou is A Diamond In The Rough - Doctor Lou has become my favorite as well as my Go-To Cosmetic & Plastic specialist. He's not only compassionate but he's kind and patient. He listens to what you have to say and won't make you feel rushed. He takes his time to understand exactly what you're wanting to achieve and will surely reach your expectations. He's very friendly and not only him but also his staff will make you feel welcomed and right at home. All my visits have been more than pleasant, and I will happily continue to recommend and refer everyone I know to him. I can honestly say that I trust Doctor Lou and his practice. With his integrity that shines bright, he clearly shows that he has his patients's best interest at heart.Thank you Dr. Lou, his assistant Erica, & everyone that helps make every visit so enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Very professional staff! Erica is the most helpful office manager ever. Dr. Lou will literally sit there for as long as he is needed and answer any questions you have. I could not imagine someone else doing this procedure for me than the friendly staff at Lou Plastic Surgery!! More

5.0
Review from PB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2020

I recently had some midsection work done by Dr. Lou. At first I was nervous and apprehensive on the procedure, but with his professionalism and the wonderful staff making me so comfortable, I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing help. It was just simply an eas, happy experience for me. More

bird eye.png
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2020

Dr. Lou is Awwesome. He listens very well to what you want and make it happen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2019

Dr. Lou and his staff are very nice and listen to you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Lou did an outstanding job! - My breasts look amazing and beautiful. Dr. Lou did an outstanding job! And I'm definitely going back for my tummy tuck. He is extremely professional and has a great bedside manner. His work is outstanding and has a great outgoing attitude. He felt very comfortable and loved the after work highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Dr. Lou and Erica are simply amazing! Dr. Lou is not only a very talented surgeon he is a very patient, nice, and comforting Dr. Him and Erica never made me feel rushed or like I was asking too many questions and made me feel completely comfortable, I love them and am forever grateful to them for changing my life. Allie has been wonderful with post op treatments as well, could not ask for a better team than Lou Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2019

Dr. Lou and his team are absolutely phenomenal and were God sent. I'd previously considered another surgeon for my procedure but didn't feel quite comfortable with him. So, I searched my insurance portal, and found Dr. Lou. I respect how he believes in knowing exactly what he's going into before a surgical procedure. Therefore, I was scheduled to have several CAT scans done before cutting into the unknown. He was very attentive during my healing process, and even came to my aid on Christmas day to check on me. His right hand person/office manager, Erica is more kind than I can express! She assured me that everything would go as planned, and ALWAYS greeted me with a smile....she even took out time to listen to me speak about my past moments of depression due to my displeasure with my body. What more can I say? Dr. Lou is an absolutely AMAZING and extremely CARING surgeon!! I'd choose this practice all over again if need be. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 11, 2019

I saw Dr. Lou for a second opinion after an incident involving my thumb. There's a long story behind how the injury got so bad, but finding Dr. Lou was the best thing that ever happened to me. I only wish I had known him at the onset of this ordeal. The day before I met Dr. Lou, another doctor (at a clinic) was trying to convince me to go into emergency surgery to open my thumb up for what they said was infected very badly. Turns out, there was no infection at all, which was exactly what Dr. Lou confirmed before the results even came back. Dr. Lou is the best in my opinion. A doctor has to be able to listen (and there was a lot of background to give him), have compassion for the patient (which I was totally convinced he cared about me, what I was going through and my fears) and still provide the best solution for the problem. He had to clean up (cut) my thumb pretty good (and by good - it wasn't pretty, but I felt nothing b/c I was numb), but I immediately started the down road to recovery which no other doctor (I had seen 3 already) could get me to. It's because of Dr. Lou and his staff that I write this long review. I haven't experienced anything this traumatic in my adult life! Some people would say "it's just a thumb"...but you don't realize how much you need a thumb until it's almost gone! I'm almost 100% healed and Dr. Lou and his nurses have guided me every step of the way. They make you feel like family and you just don't get better than that these days! Thank you for everything Dr. Lou, Erika and Allie! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

I wanted to write a review to thank Erika for helping me arranged my appointment with Dr. Lou to get some injections done. She helped me iron out some questions I had about the injectable products. I've been going to Dr. Lou for over a year now and his work is superior and he really provides excellent patient care. I definitely recommend Dr. Lou for all cosmetic needs whether it's small or large. Remember to ask for Erika when you call to book your appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Lou Does Wonderful Works with Amazing Results - I wanted to write a review to thank Erika for helping me arranged my appointment with Dr. Lou to get some injections done. She helped me iron out some questions I had about the injectable products. I’ve been going to Dr. Lou for over a year now and his work is superior and he really provides excellent patient care. I definitely recommend Dr. Lou for all cosmetic needs whether it’s small or large. Remember to ask for Erika when you call to book your appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

I wanted to write a review to thank Erika for helping me arranged my appointment with Dr. Lou to get some injections done. She helped me iron out some questions I had about the injectable products. I’ve been going to Dr. Lou for over a year now and his work is superior and he really provides excellent patient care. I definitely recommend Dr. Lou for all cosmetic needs whether it’s small or large. Remember to ask for Erika when you call to book your appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

I saw Dr. Lou for a second opinion after an incident involving my thumb. There's a long story behind how the injury got so bad, but finding Dr. Lou was the best thing that ever happened to me. I only wish I had known him at the onset of this ordeal. The day before I met Dr. Lou, another doctor (at a clinic) was trying to convince me to go into emergency surgery to open my thumb up for what they said was infected very badly. Turns out, there was no infection at all, which was exactly what Dr. Lou confirmed before the results even came back. Dr. Lou is the best in my opinion. A doctor has to be able to listen (and there was a lot of background to give him), have compassion for the patient (which I was totally convinced he cared about me, what I was going through and my fears) and still provide the best solution for the problem. He had to clean up (cut) my thumb pretty good (and by good - it wasn't pretty, but I felt nothing b/c I was numb), but I immediately started the down road to recovery which no other doctor (I had seen 3 already) could get me to. It's because of Dr. Lou and his staff that I write this long review. I haven't experienced anything this traumatic in my adult life! Some people would say "it's just a thumb"...but you don't realize how much you need a thumb until it's almost gone! I'm almost 100% healed and Dr. Lou and his nurses have guided me every step of the way. They make you feel like family and you just don't get better than that these days! Thank you for everything Dr. Lou, Alexis and Ally! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

Love the doctor and the nurses. They were very nice and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Dr. Lou was excellent. 1 year post op and I'm so pleased with my results. Would absolutely do it again! Dr. Lou listened to me and worked to give me my desired result. He didn't push anything on me or pressure me to do more. His staff was very helpful and welcoming for every visit. I traveled 2.5 hours from out of town to use him and would do it again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

I love Dr Lou but I ain't like postponing my surg til Nov! 😡😡😂 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

Outstanding doctor and staff! I definitely recommend Dr. Lou to anyone. Dr. Lou is a respectful expert and simply the best! His staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. 5 stars for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2019

I loved my experience with DR. Lou, he was nice, optimistic and a total professional. I recommend going to Dr. Lou if you’re looking for a good surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Staff were very friendly and professional. Dr. Lou took me in same day because it was urgent and he was very professional and listens to all my concerns. He didn’t try to sell me or treat me for something I didn’t need. I highly recommend and trust him to take care of any surgical or no surgical needs. Thanks Doc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2019

Dr. Lou was excellent. 1 year post op and I'm so pleased with my results. Would absolutely do it again! Dr. Lou listened to me and worked to give me my desired result. He didn't push anything on me or pressure me to do more.His staff was very helpful and welcoming for every visit.I traveled 2.5 hours from out of town to use him and would do it again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2019

Excellent! Very kind and considerate! Informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2019

Excellent! Very kind and considerate! Informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

I have to say my consultation with Dr.Lou was really good!. He is very professional and informative on breasts augmentation and made my boyfriend and I feel super comfortable. His staffs are really nice and accommodating. I am booking my surgery this summer and I have been shopping around with multiple surgeons and I finally found the one. 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Answered all of my questions very professionally. Staff was very caring. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Dr. Lou is a GREAT surgeon. He is very professional. And great office and staff! You have to go see him! He will give you the results you want. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Very informative & professional. Office staff is very courteous. Highly recommended!!! read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2019

I was very impressed with him and his staff... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2019

I was very impressed with him and his staff... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

Excellent service. Staff is super friendly and Provide a comfortable experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2019

Knowledgeable staff, very welcoming and surprisingly intuitive to my needs! Prompt and excellent service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2019

Knowledgeable staff, very welcoming and surprisingly intuitive to my needs! Prompt and excellent service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

So far so good! All of the staff is very knowledgable! They all encourage lots of questions and are eager to make you comfortable with your procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

The best I know! Staff is awesome! I'd recommend him to friends family anyone whose thinking of doing any cosmetics done, he's the one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2019

Very professional and explained the procedure to me in a way I could understand. His staff is friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2019

Very professional and explained the procedure to me in a way I could understand. His staff is friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

A Very Honest Dr. and a Welcoming Staff! Did a great job with my filler ! Love it! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 24, 2019

Overall everyone was professional. Office was neat & clean. After meeting Dr.Lou & his assistant i felt less apprehensive. Consultation went well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 17, 2019

Excellent outcome after abdominoplasty, brachioplasty and liposuction. Two weeks out healing well and Dr. Lou’s team has given me a plan for the rest of my recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 17, 2019

Excellent outcome after abdominoplasty, brachioplasty and liposuction. Two weeks out healing well and Dr. Lou’s team has given me a plan for the rest of my recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

Very likely! Dr. Lou demonstrated patience and sincerity in that he really took the time to listen to, and address, my concerns. As well, he is a very talented surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

Very likely! Dr. Lou demonstrated patience and sincerity in that he really took the time to listen to, and address, my concerns. As well, he is a very talented surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 11, 2019

Answered all of my questions very professionally. Staff was very caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 11, 2019

Dr. Lou is a GREAT surgeon. He is very professional. And great office and staff! You have to go see him! He will give you the results you want. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 11, 2019

Very informative & professional. Office staff is very courteous. Highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2019

Extremely satisfied with my results!! I still have some more time to see full results but overall very satisfied with what I am seeing so far! Dr. Lou and his staff are amazing! I highly recommed Lou Plastic Surgery yo anyone looking to make a life changing look!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Lou and his whole staff are amazing! Very friendly and professional. I went in for consultation on a Thursday and was able to get my surgery done on Monday. I am writing this review one day after surgery and I feel great, can't wait for my follow up tomorrow. I highly recommend Dr. Lou for any of your Cosmetic needs. 6 stars if I could!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2019

Amazing Experience!! - Amazing experience! Dr. Lou is wonderful at what he does! His staff is super friendly and very helpful!! I highly recommend him to anyone going to do any cosmetic procedure! He is simply amazing!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2019

Excellent staff. Dr. Lou took his time during consultation and answered my many questions. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2019

It has been a week now since my procedure and I am healing nicely. Very happy I decided to go with Dr. Lou. He answered all my questions and put me at ease. Pretty much went just as I expected. I have referred several friends that are having procures as well since mine went so well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lou and his amazing staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2019

I’m so happy with the experience that I’ve had with Dr Lou and his staff. I feel amazing and was supported the whole way through! Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S...  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

The best I know! Staff is awesome! I'd recommend him to friends family anyone whose thinking of doing any cosmetics done, he's the one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

The staff here is amazing. They are very knowledgeable and thorough. Dr. Lou is EXTREMELY personable and easy to communicate with. I look forward to my surgery date in one week. I know my results will be phenomenal!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

The best I know! Staff is awesome! I'd recommend him to friends family anyone whose thinking of doing any cosmetics done, he's the one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

I went yesterday for a consultation for a procedure. I ended up getting his skin care line because I was breaking out a lot to the point where my pimples and breakouts started to hurt. I went home and applied the products on my face the way I was instructed to do so and I know it may sound unbelievable, but the next day the redness and pain from my break outs was gone. I felt my face clean and refreshed and not tacky or heavy. His products are amazing and him and his staff are amazing and helpful. I cannot wait to also get my procedure done. I feel like I am in great hands. I extremely recommend Dr. Lou and his staff for all your beauty needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2019

I went yesterday for a consultation. I ended up getting his skin care line because I was breaking out a lot to the point where my pimples and breakouts started to hurt. I went home and applied the products on my face the way I was instructed to do so and I know it may sound unbelievable, but the next day the redness and pain from my break outs was gone. I felt my face clean and refreshed and not tacky or heavy. His products are amazing and him and his staff are amazing and helpful. I cannot wait to also get my procedure done. I feel like I am in great hands. I extremely recommend Dr. Lou and his staff for all your beauty needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2019

I went yesterday for a consultation. I ended up getting his skin care line because I was breaking out a lot to the point where my pimples and breakouts started to hurt. I went home and applied the products on my face the way I was instructed to do so and I know it may sound unbelievable, but the next day the redness and pain from my break outs was gone. I felt my face clean and refreshed and not tacky or heavy. His products are amazing and him and his staff are amazing and helpful. I cannot wait to also get my procedure done. I feel like I am in great hands. I extremely recommend Dr. Lou and his staff for all your beauty needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2019

I went yesterday for a consultation. I ended up getting his skin care line because I was breaking out a lot to the point where my pimples and breakouts started to hurt. I went home and applied the products on my face the way I was instructed to do so and I know it may sound unbelievable, but the next day the redness and pain from my break outs was gone. I felt my face clean and refreshed and not tacky or heavy. His products are amazing and him and his staff are amazing and helpful. I cannot wait to also get my procedure done. I feel like I am in great hands. I extremely recommend Dr. Lou and his staff for all your beauty needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2019

Amazing and very friendly staff. Loving my IPL results. Thank you Lucy!! I highly recommend whether it is facial treatments or if you would like body improvements. I am starting their weight loss and can’t wait to see my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

My first visit was today. The staff is very friendly. Lucy is amazing!! She explained everything in full detail and also recommended follow up with additional procedures which I will do in the near future. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2018

Great customer service I was recommended by Lucy and she was very responsive answering all my questions very helpful I would recommend to everyone great office great pricing let me tell you and the doctor was very helpful very professional answered all questions as well also the girl in the front Anna very lovely girl great job you guys keep up the great work people check them out you will not be disappointed at all !! 10* stars More

5.0
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 14, 2018

Answered all of my questions very professionally. Staff was very caring. More

uber-logos3.png
5.0
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr. Lou is a GREAT surgeon. He is very professional. And great office and staff! You have to go see him! He will give you the results you want. More

uber-logos3.png
5.0
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 14, 2018

Very informative & professional. Office staff is very courteous. Highly recommended!!! More

uber-logos3.png
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2018

Dr Lou and office manager " Erica " plus the staff " Amber " have been so amazing with not only the AMAZING DETAILS on my past and current procedures being done have been so GREAT and topping the bedside manners off also is just " AMAZING "and the most important part is feeling convertible ! This is the Dr's office you want " Trust " ! I have been to a number and nothing can compare with Dr Lou's Plastic Surgeon :) :) and going back next week ! hope to see more of this from other patients ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2018

So far so good! All of the staff is very knowledgable! They all encourage lots of questions and are eager to make you comfortable with your procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2018

Love dr Lou!!! Always a great experience!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 28, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Lou. I have been going to him for years. His staff is friendly and his work is beyond excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

Always professional, and addressed my needs, I have received care multiple times and I am comfortable recommending his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2018

The man is an extremely skilled surgeon, and it is a credit to his profession. The citizens of Houston should be proud he calls Houston his home More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2018

The man is an extremely skilled surgeon, and it is a credit to his profession. The citizens of Houston should be proud he calls Houston his home More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2018

Competent staff and well-qualified surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 17, 2018

Dr. Lou is very professional and explains everything where you can understand what the procedure entails from beginning to end. Dr. Lou also demonstrate on the area of the procedure what will transpire during the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Lou. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2018

Very happy with my visit! Super friendly staff and doctor. Will return in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2018

Dr. Lou and his staff were amazing. I was a little uncomfortable as I had never considered plastic surgery before. He took the time to explain fully the options and really helped me understand the procedures, anticipated recovery and when I would be back at work and regular activity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 15, 2018

Dr. Lou and his staff are very Amazing! They are very caring and professional. From the moment I met them I felt very comfortable with them. Dr. Lou and the staff are very helpful with any needs. I'm so happy I decided to pick them as my plastic surgeons office. I highly recommend Dr. Lou and his great staff. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 15, 2018

Dr. Lou and his staff are very Amazing! They are very caring and professional. From the moment I met them I felt very comfortable with them. Dr. Lou and the staff are very helpful with any needs. I'm so happy I decided to pick them as my plastic surgeons office. I highly recommend Dr. Lou and his great staff. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 06, 2018

I recently had an umbilical hernia repaired by Dr. Lou. It has been a week since my surgery and I could not be more pleased with the results. Dr. Lou and his staff were great at every step in the process. I am healing nicely and have had no issues with the surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Lou to anyone who wants an experienced, compassionate and highly competent surgeon. I could not have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2018

This was my first experience with a plastic surgeon, and I was nervous. The staff was friendly and put me at ease from the minute I entered the office. Dr. Lou was professional and addressed all my concerns. My options were clearly covered and I will be continuing with the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2018

Doctor Lou is patient, friendly and thorough. He answers your questions and helps you feel comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2018

I've just had my last post-op visit and will miss seeing Dr. Lou, Amber, and the other gals. I wish all of my docs and their staff were so personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr. Lou and his whole staff are amazing! Very friendly and professional. I went in for consultation on a Thursday and was able to get my surgery done on Monday. I am writing this review one day after surgery and I feel great, can't wait for my follow up tomorrow. I highly recommend Dr. Lou for any of your Cosmetic needs. 6 stars if I could!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

They made me feel very comfortable and patiently answered every question I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Dr Lou and his staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2018

Friendly staff with a super comfortable environment. Dr. Lou is very professional & sweet... easy going guy too More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2018

He is great, the staff is so sweet and caring. LOVE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2018

I recently went in for a consultation. As I expected his entire staff was prompt, courteous and beautiful. He did the examination and answered all my questions thoroughly. I am a retired CPA medical practice consultant of 38 years and chose Dr. Lou not only for his bedside manner but for knowledge of his extremely artful work with usually almost invisible scarring (but they will never tell you that). I will be back after completing my international travels through the end of 2018. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

If it were not for Lucy I wouldn't have been blessed with the opportunity to meet Dr. Lou and get something I've been talking about getting done for quite some time now. He takes into consideration what exactly you want and makes sure it happens. Thankyall! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr Lou is FABULOUS!! He was able 2 get procedure approved after no1 else could. So of course, I had 2 go back & HOPEFULLY he can get my next procedure approved as well!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr Lou is FABULOUS!! He was able 2 get procedure approved after no1 else could. So of course, I had 2 go back & HOPEFULLY he can get my next procedure approved as well!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2018

I went in for consultation for procedure. Easy to find great parking. I felt very welcome office staff was very nice and Dr Lou made me feel very comfortable. I scheduled my procedure with ease felt like pricing was in line overall great experience. Will update after procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2018

Doctor Lou Is Amazing!! He makes sure you feel comfortable with whatever you are looking into getting he explains every single process of the procedure being done since it can be a little overwhelming not knowing what the process is but he will definitely answer every question you have. The Staff is also very amazing i recommend it 100% they are there to help you in anything you need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2018

DR. DEREK LOU IS AN AWESOME AND AMAZING AT HIS JOB.HE IS A PEOPLE, PATIENT PERSON. HE ANWERS EVERY QUESTION YOU HAVE AND WILL NOT LEAVE UNTIL YOU HAVE ASKED ALL OF THEM AND WILL COME RIGHT BACK IF YOU FORGET A QUESTION. I AM CERY PLEASED AND HAVE BEEN GOING TO HIM SINCE 2008. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2018

Dr. Lou is great and the staff is awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2018

Great expirience. Felt very comfortable and taken care of. Staff is great! Doctor amazing ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2018

Dr. Lou is awesome! He is an excellent doctor and surgeon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2018

Dr. Lou is awesome! He is an excellent doctor and surgeon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2018

A wonderful staff and an artist of a doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 09, 2018

Dr. Lou is a genius, his bedside manner made me feel as though he was family. I spent 2017 in & out of the hospital, incredibly ill. There was a time my team of Dr’s., didn’t think I would make it. Dr. Lou was part of the team that saved my life. I can’t put into words what he & his staff have done for my family & myself toward the end of my illness. We have one more procedure to go, I know there isn’t a surgeon in this country qualified enough to handle my case, only Dr. Lou. He’s taking my Humpty Dumpty of a body & putting it back together again. Most plastic surgeons have enormous ego’s & are profit driven. Dr. Lou is honest, fair, a straight shooter. What I want cosmetically done, he said, had to wait until my body heals. I found a Dr. concerned with my well-being over profit. Dr. Lou has my trust, above all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 09, 2018

Dr. Lou is a genius, his bedside manner made me feel as though he was family. I spent 2017 in & out of the hospital, incredibly ill. There was a time my team of Dr’s., didn’t think I would make it. Dr. Lou was part of the team that saved my life. I can’t put into words what he & his staff have done for my family & myself toward the end of my illness. We have one more procedure to go, I know there isn’t a surgeon in this country qualified enough to handle my case, only Dr. Lou. He’s taking my Humpty Dumpty of a body & putting it back together again. Most plastic surgeons have enormous ego’s & are profit driven. Dr. Lou is honest, fair, a straight shooter. What I want cosmetically done, he said, had to wait until my body heals. I found a Dr. concerned with my well-being over profit. Dr. Lou has my trust, above all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2018

Dr Lou is always very personable and attentive. He's the only one I trust with my face! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2018

Dr Lou always takes time to listen to what my goals and concerns are. He offers, without the sales pressure, what he thinks are the best options to achieve my goal(s). He is trustworthy and dedicated to his patients. His office staff are very professional, friendly, and always smiling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2018

nervous about biopsies on my face, but Dr. Lou did a wonderful job and I don't think there will be any scaring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Dr. Lou did an excellent job on sizable biopsies on my face. Healing beautifully! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 10, 2018

I had a very difficult procedure done in 2015 and even though Dr. Lou had to work through some serious complications the outcome was exactly what I was hoping for. I will be going back to Dr. Lou late this year or early next to do what I set out to do for myself and my recently deceased Mom to change my body so I can be the best I can possibly be. This last procedure will complete what I've been wanting to do for myself. Thank you Dr. Lou. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2018

I had heard great things about Dr. Lou through my friends at Thrive and I had to go to the open house to check them out. They are the nicest and attentive people. They heard all my concerns and I feel confident in choosing him as my plastic surgeon. I already have referred him to friends and family. Thank y'all so much, it was such a fun informative experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr. Lou has an amazing personality and is extremely knowledgeable. His staff is friendly and makes you feel comfortable. I highly recommended Dr. Lou for any of your plastic surgery needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2018

I found Dr. Lou's office staff to be very professional, helpful and reassuring and was put at ease immediately. Dr. Lou's bedside manner is reassuring and inspires confidence. I was very pleased and feel my choice was a good one.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2018

Such a wonderful Doctor - amazing bedside manner. He takes time to discuss all questions in layman's terms. Staff is experienced and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2018

Dr.Lou and his staff member Amber, are true professionals. I'm very fortunate to be recommended to this location . Had a excellent painless minor surgery. Went flawless and recovery was so good, I still attended my gym the same day. Thank you Dr.Lou More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2018

My dermatologist referred me to Dr Lou for a cyst that needed to be removed. From the consult through the surgical procedure I have been impressed with the service, the help making an appointment with my schedule and the process in general. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2018

Excellent bed side manners and great at explaining every thoroughly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2018

Wonderful staff,Dr.Lou is very detailed and friendly and I will definitely return for another visit. I highly recommend Dr.Lou and his staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Professional, informative, and patient! From the very beginning this practice was a breeze to deal with. The girl who answers when I call, Amber, is so nice and always happily answers the 5,000 (exaggerating) questions I tend to have. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Couldn't say better things about Dr Lou and his staff. I have been dealing with an injured finger from a palm thorn for months. My other hand surgeon wouldn't operate, deciding that it was a fungal issue and sending me to a disease specialist who put me on weeks of unnecessary drugs. Dr Lou went in on the same day I saw him and retrieved the tip of the palm thorn. Dr Lou was recommended to me by a friend and I ignored them for a more local doctor. Don't be like me - go see Dr Lou straight away! And everyone in the office are really nice and friendly. I couldn't have felt more at ease. 100% happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2018

Dr. Lou is fantastic and very detailed at all he does with wonderful results!! He’s efficient and honest, even on the more conservative side to benefit each client the most to look and feel their best. I highly recommend Dr. Lou!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2018

Dr. Lou is fantastic and very detailed at all he does with wonderful results!! He’s efficient and honest, even on the more conservative side to benefit each client the most to look and feel their best. I highly recommend Dr. Lou!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2018

Recently had an blepharoplasty procedure perform by Dr. Lou. The procedure was quick and painless. If you want this procedure done, you need to come here. Dr. Lou, Amber and Erica are true professionals, they provide great customer services and really cater to you. Definitely would recommend Lou Plastic Surgery to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2018

Quickly removed a couple moles from my face. I'm still healing so I don't know the final result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2018

I cannot express enough appreciation for Dr. Lou and his associates for the excellent work done and the giving of their time. They are wonderful people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2018

I’m schedule for two small procedure sessions and so far everything is going great. I loved how the staff and Dr. Lou made me feel so welcome and most important they listened attentively to my inquiries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 01, 2018

Dr. Lou is awesome. He has a great hand, like an artist. He knows exactly how to make you look like you. His staff is great too! The new location is super easy to get to from anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2018

Best and only doctor id use and highly recommend Dr Lou the staff is also AWESOME never had a problem with any procedures i have had, i highly recommend him to anyone, family and friends he's the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2018

Best and longest lasting Botox I’ve ever had!! Dr Lou is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2018

Dr. Lou has been a great asset to an issue for a relative and is seeking to help resolve at the best that can be achieved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2018

Dr. Lou was very straightforward and explained everything in detail. I went in for a fractured nose and he had honest answers which I loved. He gives realistic opinions which is what anyone could ask for. So if you're looking for someone kind yet straight to the point, Dr. Lou is the person to see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2018

I met with a few different plastic surgeons, and I went with Dr. Lou. Hands down, best experience. Great bedside manner, gives you realistic expectations, and delivers on what he promised. Awesome staff that follows up and were always available if I had questions. I have had a couple of different procedures on my face with him- always excellent outcomes. Psyched that his office has moved closer to my house- I wouldn't use anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2018

I was so nervous the day I went for my upper eye lids consultation. I didn’t know what all the procedure would entitle, but Dr. Lou and his staffs were so awesome in providing me with complete information that left their office completely at easy. They explained everything to me with such great details that towards the end of my consultation I really didn’t have any questions for them. The next day I went to work and rave about their execellent services to all my coworkers and friends. They really made me feel comfortable and at easy. They are true professional and extremely friendly. I am so excited and can’t wait to schedule my procedure. I definitely would recommend Lou Plastic Surgery to everyone I come across. I am finally able to address an area on my face which has been bothering me for many years thank you Dr. Lou and staffs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2018

I was so nervous the day I went for my upper eye lids consultation. I didn’t know what all the procedure would entitle, but Dr. Lou and his staffs were so awesome in providing me with complete information that… More left their office completely at easy. They explained everything to me with such great details that towards the end of my consultation I really didn’t have any questions for them. The next day I went to work and rave about their execellent services to all my coworkers and friends. They really made me feel comfortable and at easy. They are true professional and extremely friendly. I am so excited and can’t wait to schedule my procedure. I definitely would recommend Lou Plastic Surgery to everyone I come across. I am finally able to address an area on my face which has been bothering me for many years thank you Dr. Lou and staffs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2018

Dr. Lou and his staff are very friendly and extremely professional. I feel completely confident with choosing Dr. Lou as my doctor and would refer him to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr.Lou for many years and I have never been anything but beyond satisfied! From Botox to Filler to Cosmetic and even Insurance related procedures, him and his staff have always treated me with the upmost respect and kindness. I would definitely recommend Lou Plastic Surgery to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 04, 2018

Dr. Lou was very nice, he listened to my concerns and immediately had a plan of action. His bedside manner the day of surgery was great and when I called in with concerns after, he spoke to me personally. I will continue to use Dr. Lou for any matters in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2018

Professional, informative, and patient! From the very beginning this practice was a breeze to deal with. The girl who answers when I call, Amber, is so nice and always happily answers the 5,000 (exaggerating) questions I tend to have. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2018

Dr. Lou has to be the best Dr! In the world!! He made me look and feel beautiful again! Thank Dr. Lou from the bottom of my heart for the outstanding job you did on me... your God sent !! and your staff is out of this world awesomeness! 100% well done! Made my Christmas so delightful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2018

Couldn't say better things about Dr Lou and his staff. I have been dealing with an injured finger from a palm thorn for months. My other hand surgeon wouldn't operate, deciding that it was a fungal issue and sending me to a disease specialist who put me on weeks of unnecessary drugs.Dr Lou went in on the same day I saw him and retrieved the tip of the palm thorn. Dr Lou was recommended to me by a friend and I ignored them for a more local doctor. Don't be like me - go see Dr Lou straight away! And everyone in the office are really nice and friendly. I couldn't have felt more at ease. 100% happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2018

Dr. Lou is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2018

Dr. Lou was really nice and took his time in explaining things to me. I wanted to make sure and give me time to process and think about what I wanted. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 28, 2017

Outsiding professionalism! Educating the patient throughout the procedure. Very friendly. Meticulously knowledgable with gifted & skillful talent for his passion! Loved him & entire friendly knowledgeable caring staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2017

Excellent doctor. Skilled, compassionate and professional . His staff is kind and very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 13, 2017

I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr Lou. I have used him for treatment of the frown lines, etc .and he had consistently done an excellent job. I have been several other places and he is the only one so far who has not used too much resulting in droopines , or done it unevenly etc. He listens carefully to to concerns and provides options for treating other areas (fillers vs something more invasive) and does not try to upset a costly procedure, which is what physicians should do . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2017

Dr. Lou is an unbelievable God sent and his staff true angels !! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your awesomeness job well done! And making me feel like princess again! Love always Glo ~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 11, 2017

Dr. Lou truly cares about the outcome of his patient care. I chose him and have been consistently happy with his awesome care. The staff, especially Erica, are always friendly and quite informative. Lodi’s to this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2017

Dr. Lou is heaven sent ! His staff are angles !! And If I could tell the world what an awesomeness Dr. He is I would!! From the bottom of my heart I want to thank you so much for fixing me to make me feel and look so beautiful! What I thought was a dream u made a reality! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 07, 2017

Great staff and definitely great doctor. Love! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 07, 2017

Dr. Lou, has been absolutely amazing. He and Erica have been extremely patient with me, and I must say, they've shown much concern for me and my health. He doesn't believe in rushing into a procedure for a paycheck. He takes his time to know what he's dealing with before scheduling procedures. I am so extremely blessed to have found Dr. Lou. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2017

Dr. Lou, Erica and Amber are spectacular! From my very first visit, I was beyond impressed, and confident that I was choosing the right doctor for my procedure. Dr. Lou and Erica explained everything to me as to what I should expect during and after the process. Erica and Amber have been so very patient with me in addressing my many questions/concerns. Never once, did I ever detect a sense of agitation of any sorts due to the many phone calls I've made to the office. They've been willing to help in every way possible, and for this I'm forever grateful! I thank God for my insurance portal leading me to Dr. Lou! He is truly a rare find! May God continue to bless your practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2017

Dr. Lou, Erica and Amber are spectacular! From my very first visit, I was beyond impressed, and confident that I was choosing the right doctor for my procedure. Dr. Lou and Erica explained everything to me as… More to what I should expect during and after the process. Erica and Amber have been so very patient with me in addressing my many questions/concerns. Never once, did I ever detect a sense of agitation of any sorts due to the many phone calls I've made to the office. They've been willing to help in every way possible, and for this I'm forever grateful! I thank God for my insurance portal leading me to Dr. Lou! He is truly a rare find! May God continue to bless your practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2017

This was my second or third time with Dr. Lou.  He does all of my injections - quick and fairly pain free.  He bedside manner is casual and straightforward which I enjoy.  The staff are very nice and accommodating!  Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2017

Really enjoy my visit to the office. I am very excited to get my procedure. I am know that I will get the results I'm looking for and more.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2017

I walk into their office and feel like family !! Absolutely loved my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2017

I walk into their office and feel like family !! Absolutely loved my experience. More

5.0
Review from KP  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 27, 2017

I walk into their office and feel like family !! Absolutely loved my experience. More

bird eyejpg.jpg
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2017

I think Lou plastic Surgery is excellent. Dr Lou is an exceptional surgeon and is friendly and pleasant and very easy to relate to. He is always professional but also explains everything thourougjly and never rushes you. In addition his office staff are superb. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2017

He did extensive work to remove excess skin after my weight loss. I'm very pleased with the results.He and his office staff are highly knowledgeable and very easy to work with. More

5.0
Review from LT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2017

Dr Lou is the most personable doctor I have ever met. He really spends his time with you and makes sure to answer your every question. He's very detail oriented and does amazing work! His staff is always so nice and accommodating as well. I very highly recommend Lou Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
Review from BT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2017

Dr. Lou did an excellent job on my tummy tuck! He and his staff were amazing to work with as well. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2017

Great place, people, and awesome job on my botox :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 24, 2017

Awesome doctor and staff, very happy with my procedure would def recommend to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2017

Dr Lou is the most personable doctor I have ever met. He really spends his time with you and makes sure to answer your every question. He's very detail oriented and does amazing work! His staff is always so nice and accommodating as well. I very highly recommend Lou Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2017

Dr. Lou was fantastic with my young daughter. Excellent putting her at ease and made the procedure quick and painless. We definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

Dr Derek Lou is an amazing very knowledgeable precise Plastic Surgeon!!!!I have had Botox injections,several surgical procedures and I Look&Feel Beautiful &Amazing!!!!Thank You So Much for changing my body image to Awesome!!!I highly recommend this amazing gifted Plastic Surgeon to everyone!!!!Also has a fantastic office Staff that is friendly and easy to talk with & very efficient!!!! More

5.0
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Lou for years!! His office staff are so nice and very helpful. Erica his assistant is so sweet you can tell she loves her job. I would rate my experience a 10. Thank you Dr. Lou and staff! More

5.0
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2017

That outstanding job the Register Nurse was excellent did she did an excellent job. If I had to the rated I'll give it 10 of 10. Dr. Lou is one of the best doctor ever had. More

5.0
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2017

The atmosphere was very pleasant and inviting. The staff was super helpful and positive. Overall great business, highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2017

I had a successful breast reconstruction! - After having undergone a botched Bellesoma breast lift that was perfomred by a Dr. in Sugarland, I came to see Dr. Lou for reconstructive surgeryDr. Lou had a great bedside manner, having the patience to take the time, and to really listen to my concerns. Dr. Lou was able to successfully reconstruct my right nipple, transplanting my own tissue. He did an amazing job, and the surgery was a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2017

A gifted plastic surgeon - Dr. Derek Lou is a truly gifted plastic surgeon. I was devastated after having an emergency colon ostomy, that nearly took my life. My recovery was a long process. Wound care specialist coming to my home helping me to care for the ostomy bag attached to my colon on my stomach. Through many prayers and gods grace I survived and it was reversed after 7 months. This traumatic experience left me... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2017

Mommy Makeover- Gummy Bear - Dr. Lou and his staff took hours explaining everything to me. They did not rush through anything and were extremely helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 09, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr.Lou for many years and I have never been anything but beyond satisfied! From Botox to Filler to Cosmetic and even Insurance related procedures, him and his staff have always treated me with the upmost respect and kindness. I would definitely recommend Lou Plastic Surgery to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr.Lou for many years and I have never been anything but beyond satisfied! From Botox to Filler to Cosmetic and even Insurance related procedures, him and his staff have always treated me with the upmost respect and kindness. I would definitely recommend Lou Plastic Surgery to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2017

I had a Breast Augmentation by Dr. Lou and completely happy with my results. Dr. Lou and his staff are amazing! He is the only Doctor I trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2017

Well after reading the other reviews  I can say I have  never had a hard time reaching staff and  making an appointment !  Also Dr. Lou has turned out to be a great long term fixture in my life.  Sometimes the best are the Dr.'s that stay consistent , decent prices , and they too respect your time.    I Give Dr Lou and his total staff an A+! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2017

Well after reading the other reviews  I can say I have  never had a hard time reaching staff and  making an appointment !  Also Dr. Lou has turned out to be a great long term fixture in my life.  Sometimes the best are the Dr.’s that stay consistent , decent prices , and they too respect your time.    I Give Dr Lou and his total staff an A+! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Lou now for over a year and everything has been perfect. The staff is super friendly! He does all my injections and I trust him completely. He also did facial surgery on my sister and she is stunning! I highly recommend if you are looking for any of your cosmetic needs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 15, 2017

I recently received Botox injections from Dr. Lou. As I have been injected by several Houston plastics, Dr. Lou has great technique in his administration. I typically experience pain, stinging and bruising when injected, but not with Dr. Lou. His method of injection was very steady, gentle and didn't hurt AT ALL! I will definitely be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2017

Dr. Lou and his staff were really friendly. He was very thorough when discussing the procedure and made me feel very comfortable. I would definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2017

I had a Kybella treatment done by Dr. Lou. I was really impressed with his bedside manner. He was extremely detailed from start to finish and I couldn't be happier with my results. Definitely go to him if you're looking for a well versed surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2016

I have met with several cosmetic surgeons and never have I had an experience like I did with Dr. Lou. He is very genuine and humble for being a Harvard graduate, plastic surgeon. He's extremely knowledgeable in all cosmetic services, great office, great staff and most importantly phenomenal surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2016

I have met with several cosmetic surgeons and never have I had an experience like I did with Dr. Lou. He is very genuine and humble for being a Harvard graduate, plastic surgeon. He’s extremely knowledgeable in all cosmetic services, great office, great staff and most importantly phenomenal surgeon. More

5.0
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 04, 2016

I came in with an Angie's list coupon for a Botox treatment. It was the first time I have ever had Cosmetic treatment, so I had some questions and was a little nervous. When they found out that it was my first time, instead of the nurse who specializes in Botox, Dr. Lou came in to talk to me. He examined me, discussed options and administered the treatment himself. The treatment took more units than what I had paid for with the coupon, but he didn't charge me for the extra. The staff and the Dr. Lou were professional, knowledgeable, understanding and personable. I live in the northern burbs, so the drive is over an hour. However, with the outstanding experience I had, I will definitely come back again. « less More

angieslist.png
5.0
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 10, 2015

No wait time, extremely friendly and courteous. Provided the service and helped me determine a course of action. He is great! I wanted to get botox and needed to switch doctors because I moved. More

angieslist.png
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Sep 09, 2015

No wait time, extremely friendly and courteous. Provided the service and helped medetermine a course of action. He is great! More

5.0
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2015

I was able to get an appointment in a very timely fashion. Wait time in the office was minimal and I am very pleased with the results. Botox injections More

angieslist.png
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Aug 30, 2015

I was able to get an appointment in a very timely fashion. Wait time in the office was minimaland I am very pleased with the results. More

5.0
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2015

After Dr. Lou spent time with me discussing my options, I ended up making a decision to get a mini-facelift and Dr. Lou did the surgery. Everything went very well with the surgery and the hospital center where I had it done. After I healed from the surgery, I did get a few injections of Restylane. This does cause some bruising, but that is side-affect for a few days and it goes away. In every respect, Dr. Lou did a fantastic job and was always very professional and took time to talk to me about the different options I had. His staff was amazing, too. They would always get back to me quickly with any questions and treated me in a very professional manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Derek Lou to others with no hesitation. I went in to see Dr. Lou based on the $180 for 20 units of Botox treatments. However, I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted to do to deal with the aging in my face.In every respect, Dr. Lou did a fantastic job and was always very professional and took time to talk to me about the different options I had. His staff was amazing, too. They would always get back to me quickly with any questions and treated me in a very professional manner More

angieslist.png
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jun 17, 2015

Everything went very well. I would recommend this provider. I have already written anotherlonger version of Dr. Lou and his staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jun 17, 2015

After Dr. Lou spent time with me discussing my options, I ended up making a decision to geta mini-facelift and Dr. Lou did the surgery. Everything went very well with the surgery and thehospital center where I had it done. After I healed from the surgery, I did get a few injection… More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jun 02, 2015

Procedure went very well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 23, 2015

Dr Lou is very professional, and throughly covers any concerns & questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 23, 2015

Dr Lou is very professional, and throughly covers any concerns & questions. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 18, 2015

Dr Lou is great!! He is reasonably priced and has a great bedside manner! I severed a flexor tendon in my finger and he fixed me right up! If I ever need surgery like that again, he'll be my first choice!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 18, 2015

Dr Lou is great!! He is reasonably priced and has a great bedside manner! I severed a flexor tendon in my finger and he fixed me right up! If I ever need surgery like that again, he'll be my first choice! More

5.0
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2015

Dr Lou is great!! He is reasonably priced and has a great bedside manner! I severed a flexor tendon in my finger and he fixed me right up! If I ever need surgery like that again, he'll be my first choice! More

uber-logos3.png
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 12, 2015

He is always caring aboyt my medical issue ..a ove and beyond ny expectations. Also very knowledgeable. Great Dr, Great person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 12, 2015

He is always caring aboyt my medical issue ..a ove and beyond ny expectations. Also very knowledgeable. Great Dr, Great person.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2015

Eriqua was very thoughtful, and helpful wirh paper work. The office environment ...OMG wonderful! Dr. Lou is my kind of doctor, patient concerned, spends time with you no rushing. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 05, 2015

Eriqua was very thoughtful, and helpful wirh paper work. The office environment ...OMG wonderful! Dr. Lou is my kind of doctor, patient concerned, spends time with you no rushing. More

5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 04, 2015

Erika was very thoughtful, and helpful with paper work. The office environment ...OMG wonderful! Dr. Lou is my kind of doctor, patient concerned, spends time with you no rushing. More

uber-logos3.png
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 02, 2015

I wish you would please have a few chairs in the waiting area that don't have arm rest, I am a big guy and the chairs where very tight and uncomfortable. Remember this is the South not Colorado.Other than that I was impressed with Dr Lou. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Dec 20, 2014

Lou MD was professional and succinct. The office is near Memorial City Mall and was not extremely easy for me to locate. Parking was available in an adjacent garage. The office was adequate and office staff were courteous, it was at a level that I felt to be expected for a mid-range cosmetic surgery provider. The consultation provided was brief but focused. I had purchased a Botox at a special rate through AL. Dr. Lou administered the Botox and I was happy with the results. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Oct 29, 2014

Treat areas to reduce fat with heat. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Sep 20, 2014

Botox and looks great. Went back for juvederm a few weeks later. Only bad issue was saidI'd have |Small bruise at injection spot. I have 2 black eye!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2014

Almost 40 Year Young in Desperate Need of a New Body. Houston, TX - For the past 10 years i was contemplating a tummy tuck to delete and correct the damage cause during my pregnancy. My son is 13 now and I made a resolution to have the best shape ever by the time I turn 40. Well, I have a whole year to keep working on my image and make my dream come true..Be the best and feel the best. With a background in the health field the name of Dr. Lou was familiar and... More

5.0
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2014

I met Dr. Lou for my second application of Botox and I was impress by his excellent bed side manners and extend knowledge. He not also answer all my questions, but took the time to consult on other procedures that I'm currently interested. The office staff is great; Erika and Amber are very attentive and cordial. Will be seeing Dr. Lou again. Botox More

angieslist.png
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jul 28, 2014

I met Dr. Lou for my second application of Botox and I was impress by his excellent bed side manners and extend knowledge. He not also answer all my questions, but took the time to consult on other procedures that I'm currently interested. The office staff is great; Erika and Amber are very attentive and cordial. Will be seeing Dr. Lou again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 12, 2014

Dr. Lou and his staff are the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 12, 2014

Dr. Lou and his staff are the best!!!read more More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jun 02, 2014

It went very well. I am very happy with the results. The doctor told me that effects could last up to 3 months and so far so good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2014

He and his staff are always wonderful and very professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 28, 2014

He and his staff are always wonderful and very professional! read more More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  May 01, 2014

It was an Angie's List Big Deal that I purchased. It was fine. I thought he did a nice job. He was very personable and patient. He answered any questions I had. He had a good bedside manner. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Apr 30, 2014

This was a Big Deal for $180.00 for a consultation and 20 units of Botox by a board certified plastic surgeon. The service turned out great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Apr 16, 2014

Botox. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Feb 16, 2014

It was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2014

4 Kids with a Saggy Tummy - Houston, TX - Dr. Lou was awesome he transformed my tummy back to it's pre child form. He also performed a breast lift and implant exchange and it too looks amazing. I would recommend his services to anyone looking for a mommy make over. You deserve to regain the confidence you once had prior to your bundles of joy and Dr. Lou can help you regain that. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Feb 09, 2014

Dr. Lou was very friendly and did a great job explaining where he was injecting and why. Nobruising and will for sure return! More

5.0
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2014

This was an outstanding experience! The price was right! Appointment scheduling was painless! No wait in the waiting room! Very friendly staff! Excellent, excellent doctor! I have had Botox several places around town and I have to say I think this was the best! I was so comfortable with Dr. Lou I decided to get Juvederm also and it was reasonably priced, Dr. Lou was very patient with me as I asked questions and took his time to figure out the best way to provide the service. Prior to this experience I have had lots of bruising - I had none with Dr. Lou! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Was feeling old and needed to lift my spirits as well as my wrinkles!! More

angieslist.png
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Feb 06, 2014

This was an outstanding experience! The price was right! Appointment scheduling was painless! No wait in the waiting room! Very friendly staff! Excellent, excellent doctor! I have had Botox several places around town and I have to say I think this was the best! I was so comfortable with Dr. Lou I decided to get Juvederm also and it was reasonably priced, Dr. Lou was very patient with me as I asked questions and took his time to figure out the best way to provide the service. Prior to this experience I have had lots of bruising - I had none with Dr. Lou! Thank you, thank you, thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jan 18, 2014

Dr. Lou was right on time I think I only waited in the lobby about 10-15 min. He came in and explained the procedure, and answered all of my additional questions about other procedures. He has a warm bed side manor and was very informative. I felt comfortable proceeding. The cost was comparable to other locations, but I will only go to Dr. Lou in the future. I didn't feel rushed or pressured to purchase additional services. In fact I thought I would need more work and he encouraged me to hold off and see how the Botox worked. I have really deep lines in my forehead and now they are barely noticeable. It took about 5 days to fully set, with a little bruising for about 3 days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2013

Dr. D. Lou is awesome!!! Very professional, great attitude, great staff. You will love the results. Thank you Dr. Lou and staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Sep 09, 2013

Dr Lou took his time to speak top my daughter and understand her concerns and answeredall of our questions. We will followup this consultation with a procedure by him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Aug 28, 2013

Botox areas around the eyes with good results. Will do it again. About treatment around the mouth area caused bad bruising. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Aug 11, 2013

This is the second time I have had this done at this office. The first seemed to be more potent and effective than this time. I was waiting for the full 10 days to be certain, but I plan to contact the office to address this. I was very happy with results after my first visit. Interestingly, the first visit I watched the doctor reconstitute the Botox with the diluent just prior to injection. The second time it was a bottle that had already been reconstituted. May be insignificant, or perhaps a slightly weaker concentration. Just speculation.....They are multidose vials, so that in and of itself is no big deal. By the way, I am a healthcare professional my self.... More

5.0
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2013

All went very well. Dr Lou is an excellent service provider. I have recommended him to many friends. Botox injections. Dr. Lou performed the procedure. More

angieslist.png
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jul 14, 2013

All went very well. Dr Lou is an excellent service provider. I have recommended him to many friends. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  May 12, 2013

Overall went very well and I will return for repeat service. More

5.0
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 15, 2013

On Monday morning, I called the office. They were friendly and efficient. Did not put me on hold or act impatient. I inquired about scheduling an appt to discuss Botox. As that was vacation week for me, Iwas especially pleased because theymade the effort to have me come in the following day. The office was very nice and the staff made me very comfortable. Dr. Lou explained the botox procedure as well as explained other types of treatments. This was very helpful in considering possibilities for the future. Dr. Lou administered the injections and I was finished in a very short time. Very little discomfort, He was great. I would highlyrecommend him to anyone considering cosmetic services. I was interested in having Botox treatment for frown lines.Because of the greatreview on Angie's List, I contacted Dr. Lou's office. More

angieslist.png
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Apr 14, 2013

On Monday morning, I called the office. They were friendly and efficient. Did not put me on hold or act impatient. I inquired about scheduling an appt to discuss Botox. As that was vacation week for me, I was especially pleased because they made the effort to have me come in the following day. The office was very nice and the staff made me very comfortable. Dr. Lou explained the botox procedure as well as explained other types of treatments. This was very helpful in considering possibilities for the future. Dr. Lou administered the injections and I was finished in a very short time. Very little discomfort, He was great. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering cosmetic services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2013

Tummy Tuck Revision - WOW!! Awesome!! POSTED NEW PICTURES..... - I went to Tijuana, MX in January 2012 to have a Tummy Tuck, Lipo, Fat Transfer and Hernia repair. I had everything done and was very pleased with my results from the Lipo and Fat Transfer. The Dr. in Tijuana didn't remove enough fat from my stomach and my stomach started getting bigger over the year. I decided to get Lipo and consulted a few PS, all of which said the Lipo would be enough. I went to Dr. Lou and he told me upfront that Lipo alone wouldn't be enough to achieve the look and results I wanted. He told me that a Tummy Tuck Revision would give me the results I wanted. I'm very very pleased with the results. I love my results from Dr. L. So glad I decided to use him. And the staff at Special Surgery was EXCELLENT. Overall I have had a WONDERFUL experience, and my recovery and follow-up has been great! Thanks Dr. L (I will post my after pictures this weekend) More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Sep 09, 2012

The first appointment was cancelled due to the doctor's unexpected schedule change. The second appointment was on time, and I was pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 20, 2012

Swelling - Houston, TX - So far so good just frustrated that it hurts to move. I maybe doing too much too soon. I started driving after one week of surgery. how long til I can buy new clothes? The clothes I have now don't even fit I am scared I will continue eating bad and not keeping weight off. I hate wearing the tight under clothes More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jul 02, 2012

He was wonderful. He was very nice and took his time with me. He has great bedside manner. The results were great and I am very pleased. He was very upfront with how long it would take for the botox to work and 2 weeks later, I can tell the difference. I think he knows and understands what he is doing and he knew exactly where to put the botox on. He put it in places I would of never thought of putting it. He is a good doctor as far as I am concerned. I really think he is super. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2012

Best Plastic Surgeon in Houston - I need to have my breasts reduced to hlp my back. I met with several surgeons and Dr. Lou was the most highly rated and the one who made me feel most comfortable with the procedure. I was a bit hesitant about doing it but now I couldn't be happier with the results. His practice took care of everything, including insurance. He also has extensive care after the procedure, when most docs just... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2012

Very Pleased - Houston, TX - Dr Lou is an awesome doctor that thoroughly talks with you so that both of you are on the same page about surgery expectations. This will ensure that you are really happy with the results of your surgery. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2011

So I came to the conclusion that the best place to get facial plastic and reconstructive surgery is here. They are so considerate of how you feel they are honest and not out to just get your money. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2011

Great 1st Time Botox Experience - Houston, TX - I went in for Botox for the first time and was a bit nervous. Dr. L was very thorough in his explanation of the process, expected results and post injection care. He answered my questions and concerns. Although the procedure was quick, he made sure to talk me through each step and didn't deny that it will sting and can be slightly uncomfortable. Knowing that for a treatment as commonplace today as Botox, I received this level of care and professionalism, any future needs, cosmetic or necessary, will definitely have Dr. L at the top of my list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2010

Love my Tummy Tuck & Lipo - Houston - Dr. L is very detailed. He took twice the time as other doctors to explain each step of the tummy tuck/lipo process to me, which was very important. I really trust him and couldn't be happier with my results.One thing to note: His practice is not "flashy" like the doctor that did my lift (which was a negative to me at first); however, I am so thankful I went with less flash and a doctor I trust completely that delivered great results! More

5.0
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2010

One of the best Physician communicators I have ever met. Did a in "office surgery" on me. I am very pleased. His office environment is not posh which I liked. I do not like it when you go into a Dr's office and the furniture is the best of the best. I felt I was paying Dr Lou to take care of me versus paying for his furniture. I would definately recommend him. (I wish angie's list would put spell check on here) Excellent Physician. Wonderful office staff. Did not keep me waiting long. More

angieslist.png
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Aug 26, 2010

One of the best Physician communicators I have ever met. Did a in "office surgery" on me. I am very pleased. His office envirnoment is not posh which I liked. I do not like it when you go into a Dr's office and the furniture is the best of the best. I felt I was paying Dr Lou to take care of me versus paying for his furniture. I would definately recommend him. (I wish angie's list would put spell check on here) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.