Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lou Plastic Surgery

Patient Reviews

At Lou Plastic Surgery, we are very confident about the quality of our care and the radiance of our aesthetic surgery results. We believe that after just one visit to our Houston, TX office, your search for a great surgeon and a fantastic support staff will be over. However, we want you to hear what current and previous Lou Plastic Surgery patients have to say about us so that you don’t have to take our word for it. We invite you to read through testimonials and patient reviews before scheduling your consultation with Dr. Lou. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
Review from PB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 16, 2020

I recently had some midsection work done by Dr. Lou. At first I was nervous and apprehensive on the procedure, but with his professionalism and the wonderful staff making me so comfortable, I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing help. It was just simply an eas, happy experience for me. More

bird eye.png
5.0
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 14, 2018

Answered all of my questions very professionally. Staff was very caring. More

uber-logos3.png
5.0
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 14, 2018

Dr. Lou is a GREAT surgeon. He is very professional. And great office and staff! You have to go see him! He will give you the results you want. More

uber-logos3.png
5.0
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 14, 2018

Very informative & professional. Office staff is very courteous. Highly recommended!!! More

uber-logos3.png
5.0
Review from LT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2017

Dr Lou is the most personable doctor I have ever met. He really spends his time with you and makes sure to answer your every question. He's very detail oriented and does amazing work! His staff is always so nice and accommodating as well. I very highly recommend Lou Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
Review from BT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2017

Dr. Lou did an excellent job on my tummy tuck! He and his staff were amazing to work with as well. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Lou for years!! His office staff are so nice and very helpful. Erica his assistant is so sweet you can tell she loves her job. I would rate my experience a 10. Thank you Dr. Lou and staff! More

5.0
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2017

That outstanding job the Register Nurse was excellent did she did an excellent job. If I had to the rated I'll give it 10 of 10. Dr. Lou is one of the best doctor ever had. More

5.0
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2017

The atmosphere was very pleasant and inviting. The staff was super helpful and positive. Overall great business, highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 04, 2016

I came in with an Angie's list coupon for a Botox treatment. It was the first time I have ever had Cosmetic treatment, so I had some questions and was a little nervous. When they found out that it was my first time, instead of the nurse who specializes in Botox, Dr. Lou came in to talk to me. He examined me, discussed options and administered the treatment himself. The treatment took more units than what I had paid for with the coupon, but he didn't charge me for the extra. The staff and the Dr. Lou were professional, knowledgeable, understanding and personable. I live in the northern burbs, so the drive is over an hour. However, with the outstanding experience I had, I will definitely come back again. « less More

angieslist.png
5.0
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 10, 2015

No wait time, extremely friendly and courteous. Provided the service and helped me determine a course of action. He is great! I wanted to get botox and needed to switch doctors because I moved. More

angieslist.png
5.0
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2015

I was able to get an appointment in a very timely fashion. Wait time in the office was minimal and I am very pleased with the results. Botox injections More

angieslist.png
5.0
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2015

After Dr. Lou spent time with me discussing my options, I ended up making a decision to get a mini-facelift and Dr. Lou did the surgery. Everything went very well with the surgery and the hospital center where I had it done. After I healed from the surgery, I did get a few injections of Restylane. This does cause some bruising, but that is side-affect for a few days and it goes away. In every respect, Dr. Lou did a fantastic job and was always very professional and took time to talk to me about the different options I had. His staff was amazing, too. They would always get back to me quickly with any questions and treated me in a very professional manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Derek Lou to others with no hesitation. I went in to see Dr. Lou based on the $180 for 20 units of Botox treatments. However, I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted to do to deal with the aging in my face.In every respect, Dr. Lou did a fantastic job and was always very professional and took time to talk to me about the different options I had. His staff was amazing, too. They would always get back to me quickly with any questions and treated me in a very professional manner More

angieslist.png
5.0
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2015

Dr Lou is great!! He is reasonably priced and has a great bedside manner! I severed a flexor tendon in my finger and he fixed me right up! If I ever need surgery like that again, he'll be my first choice! More

uber-logos3.png
5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 04, 2015

Erika was very thoughtful, and helpful with paper work. The office environment ...OMG wonderful! Dr. Lou is my kind of doctor, patient concerned, spends time with you no rushing. More

uber-logos3.png
5.0
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2014

I met Dr. Lou for my second application of Botox and I was impress by his excellent bed side manners and extend knowledge. He not also answer all my questions, but took the time to consult on other procedures that I'm currently interested. The office staff is great; Erika and Amber are very attentive and cordial. Will be seeing Dr. Lou again. Botox More

angieslist.png
5.0
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2014

This was an outstanding experience! The price was right! Appointment scheduling was painless! No wait in the waiting room! Very friendly staff! Excellent, excellent doctor! I have had Botox several places around town and I have to say I think this was the best! I was so comfortable with Dr. Lou I decided to get Juvederm also and it was reasonably priced, Dr. Lou was very patient with me as I asked questions and took his time to figure out the best way to provide the service. Prior to this experience I have had lots of bruising - I had none with Dr. Lou! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Was feeling old and needed to lift my spirits as well as my wrinkles!! More

angieslist.png
5.0
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2013

All went very well. Dr Lou is an excellent service provider. I have recommended him to many friends. Botox injections. Dr. Lou performed the procedure. More

angieslist.png
5.0
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 15, 2013

On Monday morning, I called the office. They were friendly and efficient. Did not put me on hold or act impatient. I inquired about scheduling an appt to discuss Botox. As that was vacation week for me, Iwas especially pleased because theymade the effort to have me come in the following day. The office was very nice and the staff made me very comfortable. Dr. Lou explained the botox procedure as well as explained other types of treatments. This was very helpful in considering possibilities for the future. Dr. Lou administered the injections and I was finished in a very short time. Very little discomfort, He was great. I would highlyrecommend him to anyone considering cosmetic services. I was interested in having Botox treatment for frown lines.Because of the greatreview on Angie's List, I contacted Dr. Lou's office. More

angieslist.png
5.0
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2011

So I came to the conclusion that the best place to get facial plastic and reconstructive surgery is here. They are so considerate of how you feel they are honest and not out to just get your money. More

5.0
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2010

One of the best Physician communicators I have ever met. Did a in "office surgery" on me. I am very pleased. His office environment is not posh which I liked. I do not like it when you go into a Dr's office and the furniture is the best of the best. I felt I was paying Dr Lou to take care of me versus paying for his furniture. I would definately recommend him. (I wish angie's list would put spell check on here) Excellent Physician. Wonderful office staff. Did not keep me waiting long. More

angieslist.png

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.