Patient Reviews

Reviews for Injectables Procedures Near Houston, TX

Patient Reviews

At Lou Plastic Surgery, we are very confident about the quality of our care and the radiance of our aesthetic surgery results. We believe that after just one visit to our Houston, TX office, your search for a great surgeon and a fantastic support staff will be over. However, we want you to hear what current and previous Lou Plastic Surgery patients have to say about us so that you don’t have to take our word for it. We invite you to read through testimonials and patient reviews before scheduling your consultation with Dr. Lou. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

Dr. Lou is the BEST!!! I don’t even know how to start or if I can even put into words the amazing experience Ive had throughout the years . Dr. Lou and his amazing, caring staff are the best in Houston.. I visit Dr. Lou a few times a year for Botox. A little Botox is a great way to tighten the skin and make these problematic lines and wrinkles disappear. In addition, I had a breast reduction a few years ago. I would had never gone elsewhere, My breast look amazing. I’m 47 years old and can affirm Dr. Lou is the BEST!!! I’m still the happiest gal in the world with my results and how sexy I look! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2020

I Trust Him Implicitly - Doctor Lou is wonderful and a brilliant doctor, always so happy with the results and his bedside manner!!!!I had a mini face lift and neck lift and I couldn’t be happier because it looks so natural. I also recently had kybella for under my chin. Have been recommending him to friends and people I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2020

Dr. Lou & his staff are phenomenal! I was lucky enough to win lip fillers from a drawing through Instagram! From the moment I walked in....the new facility was beautiful & seemed to be well sanitized/cleaned! Everyone was so kind from the front desk lady, to Allie (amazing esthetician) who was helping out Dr. Lou the entire time during my appt...to the office manager checking on my lips after my appt. My experience was beyond my expectations! Dr. Lou listened & gave me the EXACT results I was looking for. His bedside manner was definitely recognized & I couldn’t be more thankful for the opportunity that was presented to me! It was my first time coming, but most definitely won’t be my last! I look forward to working with him & his staff in the near future💉🔪 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2020

My experience with Dr. Lou was pleasant and satisfying! I got Botox in my forehead and fillers in my lips and wow! I’ve gone to a couple different places but I’ve never had anyone shape them the way he has. They’re soft and shaped perfectly. Dr. Lou listened to all my questions, answered patiently and provided great suggestions. His entire staff was warm and welcoming and the new office was beautiful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2020

I’m always very pleased with the results. Dr. Lou and his staff are awesome. He’s done my tummy tuck, neck lift, mini-facelift and Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

I wanted to write a review to thank Erika for helping me arranged my appointment with Dr. Lou to get some injections done. She helped me iron out some questions I had about the injectable products. I've been going to Dr. Lou for over a year now and his work is superior and he really provides excellent patient care. I definitely recommend Dr. Lou for all cosmetic needs whether it's small or large. Remember to ask for Erika when you call to book your appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 10, 2019

A Very Honest Dr. and a Welcoming Staff! Did a great job with my filler ! Love it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2018

Best and longest lasting Botox I’ve ever had!! Dr Lou is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr.Lou for many years and I have never been anything but beyond satisfied! From Botox to Filler to Cosmetic and even Insurance related procedures, him and his staff have always treated me with the upmost respect and kindness. I would definitely recommend Lou Plastic Surgery to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2017

Great place, people, and awesome job on my botox :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

Dr Derek Lou is an amazing very knowledgeable precise Plastic Surgeon!!!!I have had Botox injections,several surgical procedures and I Look&Feel Beautiful &Amazing!!!!Thank You So Much for changing my body image to Awesome!!!I highly recommend this amazing gifted Plastic Surgeon to everyone!!!!Also has a fantastic office Staff that is friendly and easy to talk with & very efficient!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 09, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr.Lou for many years and I have never been anything but beyond satisfied! From Botox to Filler to Cosmetic and even Insurance related procedures, him and his staff have always treated me with the upmost respect and kindness. I would definitely recommend Lou Plastic Surgery to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 08, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr.Lou for many years and I have never been anything but beyond satisfied! From Botox to Filler to Cosmetic and even Insurance related procedures, him and his staff have always treated me with the upmost respect and kindness. I would definitely recommend Lou Plastic Surgery to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 15, 2017

I recently received Botox injections from Dr. Lou. As I have been injected by several Houston plastics, Dr. Lou has great technique in his administration. I typically experience pain, stinging and bruising when injected, but not with Dr. Lou. His method of injection was very steady, gentle and didn't hurt AT ALL! I will definitely be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2017

I had a Kybella treatment done by Dr. Lou. I was really impressed with his bedside manner. He was extremely detailed from start to finish and I couldn't be happier with my results. Definitely go to him if you're looking for a well versed surgeon. More

5.0
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 04, 2016

I came in with an Angie's list coupon for a Botox treatment. It was the first time I have ever had Cosmetic treatment, so I had some questions and was a little nervous. When they found out that it was my first time, instead of the nurse who specializes in Botox, Dr. Lou came in to talk to me. He examined me, discussed options and administered the treatment himself. The treatment took more units than what I had paid for with the coupon, but he didn't charge me for the extra. The staff and the Dr. Lou were professional, knowledgeable, understanding and personable. I live in the northern burbs, so the drive is over an hour. However, with the outstanding experience I had, I will definitely come back again. « less More

angieslist.png
5.0
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 10, 2015

No wait time, extremely friendly and courteous. Provided the service and helped me determine a course of action. He is great! I wanted to get botox and needed to switch doctors because I moved. More

angieslist.png
5.0
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 31, 2015

I was able to get an appointment in a very timely fashion. Wait time in the office was minimal and I am very pleased with the results. Botox injections More

angieslist.png
5.0
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2015

After Dr. Lou spent time with me discussing my options, I ended up making a decision to get a mini-facelift and Dr. Lou did the surgery. Everything went very well with the surgery and the hospital center where I had it done. After I healed from the surgery, I did get a few injections of Restylane. This does cause some bruising, but that is side-affect for a few days and it goes away. In every respect, Dr. Lou did a fantastic job and was always very professional and took time to talk to me about the different options I had. His staff was amazing, too. They would always get back to me quickly with any questions and treated me in a very professional manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Derek Lou to others with no hesitation. I went in to see Dr. Lou based on the $180 for 20 units of Botox treatments. However, I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted to do to deal with the aging in my face.In every respect, Dr. Lou did a fantastic job and was always very professional and took time to talk to me about the different options I had. His staff was amazing, too. They would always get back to me quickly with any questions and treated me in a very professional manner More

angieslist.png
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Dec 20, 2014

Lou MD was professional and succinct. The office is near Memorial City Mall and was not extremely easy for me to locate. Parking was available in an adjacent garage. The office was adequate and office staff were courteous, it was at a level that I felt to be expected for a mid-range cosmetic surgery provider. The consultation provided was brief but focused. I had purchased a Botox at a special rate through AL. Dr. Lou administered the Botox and I was happy with the results. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Sep 20, 2014

Botox and looks great. Went back for juvederm a few weeks later. Only bad issue was saidI'd have |Small bruise at injection spot. I have 2 black eye!! More

5.0
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2014

I met Dr. Lou for my second application of Botox and I was impress by his excellent bed side manners and extend knowledge. He not also answer all my questions, but took the time to consult on other procedures that I'm currently interested. The office staff is great; Erika and Amber are very attentive and cordial. Will be seeing Dr. Lou again. Botox More

angieslist.png
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jul 28, 2014

I met Dr. Lou for my second application of Botox and I was impress by his excellent bed side manners and extend knowledge. He not also answer all my questions, but took the time to consult on other procedures that I'm currently interested. The office staff is great; Erika and Amber are very attentive and cordial. Will be seeing Dr. Lou again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Apr 30, 2014

This was a Big Deal for $180.00 for a consultation and 20 units of Botox by a board certified plastic surgeon. The service turned out great. More

5.0
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 07, 2014

This was an outstanding experience! The price was right! Appointment scheduling was painless! No wait in the waiting room! Very friendly staff! Excellent, excellent doctor! I have had Botox several places around town and I have to say I think this was the best! I was so comfortable with Dr. Lou I decided to get Juvederm also and it was reasonably priced, Dr. Lou was very patient with me as I asked questions and took his time to figure out the best way to provide the service. Prior to this experience I have had lots of bruising - I had none with Dr. Lou! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Was feeling old and needed to lift my spirits as well as my wrinkles!! More

angieslist.png
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Feb 06, 2014

This was an outstanding experience! The price was right! Appointment scheduling was painless! No wait in the waiting room! Very friendly staff! Excellent, excellent doctor! I have had Botox several places around town and I have to say I think this was the best! I was so comfortable with Dr. Lou I decided to get Juvederm also and it was reasonably priced, Dr. Lou was very patient with me as I asked questions and took his time to figure out the best way to provide the service. Prior to this experience I have had lots of bruising - I had none with Dr. Lou! Thank you, thank you, thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jan 18, 2014

Dr. Lou was right on time I think I only waited in the lobby about 10-15 min. He came in and explained the procedure, and answered all of my additional questions about other procedures. He has a warm bed side manor and was very informative. I felt comfortable proceeding. The cost was comparable to other locations, but I will only go to Dr. Lou in the future. I didn't feel rushed or pressured to purchase additional services. In fact I thought I would need more work and he encouraged me to hold off and see how the Botox worked. I have really deep lines in my forehead and now they are barely noticeable. It took about 5 days to fully set, with a little bruising for about 3 days. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Aug 11, 2013

This is the second time I have had this done at this office. The first seemed to be more potent and effective than this time. I was waiting for the full 10 days to be certain, but I plan to contact the office to address this. I was very happy with results after my first visit. Interestingly, the first visit I watched the doctor reconstitute the Botox with the diluent just prior to injection. The second time it was a bottle that had already been reconstituted. May be insignificant, or perhaps a slightly weaker concentration. Just speculation.....They are multidose vials, so that in and of itself is no big deal. By the way, I am a healthcare professional my self.... More

5.0
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 15, 2013

All went very well. Dr Lou is an excellent service provider. I have recommended him to many friends. Botox injections. Dr. Lou performed the procedure. More

angieslist.png
5.0
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 15, 2013

On Monday morning, I called the office. They were friendly and efficient. Did not put me on hold or act impatient. I inquired about scheduling an appt to discuss Botox. As that was vacation week for me, Iwas especially pleased because theymade the effort to have me come in the following day. The office was very nice and the staff made me very comfortable. Dr. Lou explained the botox procedure as well as explained other types of treatments. This was very helpful in considering possibilities for the future. Dr. Lou administered the injections and I was finished in a very short time. Very little discomfort, He was great. I would highlyrecommend him to anyone considering cosmetic services. I was interested in having Botox treatment for frown lines.Because of the greatreview on Angie's List, I contacted Dr. Lou's office. More

angieslist.png
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Apr 14, 2013

On Monday morning, I called the office. They were friendly and efficient. Did not put me on hold or act impatient. I inquired about scheduling an appt to discuss Botox. As that was vacation week for me, I was especially pleased because they made the effort to have me come in the following day. The office was very nice and the staff made me very comfortable. Dr. Lou explained the botox procedure as well as explained other types of treatments. This was very helpful in considering possibilities for the future. Dr. Lou administered the injections and I was finished in a very short time. Very little discomfort, He was great. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering cosmetic services. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jul 02, 2012

He was wonderful. He was very nice and took his time with me. He has great bedside manner. The results were great and I am very pleased. He was very upfront with how long it would take for the botox to work and 2 weeks later, I can tell the difference. I think he knows and understands what he is doing and he knew exactly where to put the botox on. He put it in places I would of never thought of putting it. He is a good doctor as far as I am concerned. I really think he is super. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2011

Great 1st Time Botox Experience - Houston, TX - I went in for Botox for the first time and was a bit nervous. Dr. L was very thorough in his explanation of the process, expected results and post injection care. He answered my questions and concerns. Although the procedure was quick, he made sure to talk me through each step and didn't deny that it will sting and can be slightly uncomfortable. Knowing that for a treatment as commonplace today as Botox, I received this level of care and professionalism, any future needs, cosmetic or necessary, will definitely have Dr. L at the top of my list. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.