Patient Reviews

Reviews for Erica Bruce Near Houston, TX

Patient Reviews

At Lou Plastic Surgery, we are very confident about the quality of our care and the radiance of our aesthetic surgery results. We believe that after just one visit to our Houston, TX office, your search for a great surgeon and a fantastic support staff will be over. However, we want you to hear what current and previous Lou Plastic Surgery patients have to say about us so that you don’t have to take our word for it. We invite you to read through testimonials and patient reviews before scheduling your consultation with Dr. Lou. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Dr. Lou and Erica are simply amazing! Dr. Lou is not only a very talented surgeon he is a very patient, nice, and comforting Dr. Him and Erica never made me feel rushed or like I was asking too many questions and made me feel completely comfortable, I love them and am forever grateful to them for changing my life. Allie has been wonderful with post op treatments as well, could not ask for a better team than Lou Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2019

I wanted to write a review to thank Erika for helping me arranged my appointment with Dr. Lou to get some injections done. She helped me iron out some questions I had about the injectable products. I've been going to Dr. Lou for over a year now and his work is superior and he really provides excellent patient care. I definitely recommend Dr. Lou for all cosmetic needs whether it's small or large. Remember to ask for Erika when you call to book your appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Lou Does Wonderful Works with Amazing Results - I wanted to write a review to thank Erika for helping me arranged my appointment with Dr. Lou to get some injections done. She helped me iron out some questions I had about the injectable products. I’ve been going to Dr. Lou for over a year now and his work is superior and he really provides excellent patient care. I definitely recommend Dr. Lou for all cosmetic needs whether it’s small or large. Remember to ask for Erika when you call to book your appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

I saw Dr. Lou for a second opinion after an incident involving my thumb. There's a long story behind how the injury got so bad, but finding Dr. Lou was the best thing that ever happened to me. I only wish I had known him at the onset of this ordeal. The day before I met Dr. Lou, another doctor (at a clinic) was trying to convince me to go into emergency surgery to open my thumb up for what they said was infected very badly. Turns out, there was no infection at all, which was exactly what Dr. Lou confirmed before the results even came back. Dr. Lou is the best in my opinion. A doctor has to be able to listen (and there was a lot of background to give him), have compassion for the patient (which I was totally convinced he cared about me, what I was going through and my fears) and still provide the best solution for the problem. He had to clean up (cut) my thumb pretty good (and by good - it wasn't pretty, but I felt nothing b/c I was numb), but I immediately started the down road to recovery which no other doctor (I had seen 3 already) could get me to. It's because of Dr. Lou and his staff that I write this long review. I haven't experienced anything this traumatic in my adult life! Some people would say "it's just a thumb"...but you don't realize how much you need a thumb until it's almost gone! I'm almost 100% healed and Dr. Lou and his nurses have guided me every step of the way. They make you feel like family and you just don't get better than that these days! Thank you for everything Dr. Lou, Alexis and Ally! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2018

Dr Lou and office manager " Erica " plus the staff " Amber " have been so amazing with not only the AMAZING DETAILS on my past and current procedures being done have been so GREAT and topping the bedside manners off also is just " AMAZING "and the most important part is feeling convertible ! This is the Dr's office you want " Trust " ! I have been to a number and nothing can compare with Dr Lou's Plastic Surgeon :) :) and going back next week ! hope to see more of this from other patients ! More

5.0
Review from BT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 27, 2017

Dr. Lou did an excellent job on my tummy tuck! He and his staff were amazing to work with as well. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Lou for years!! His office staff are so nice and very helpful. Erica his assistant is so sweet you can tell she loves her job. I would rate my experience a 10. Thank you Dr. Lou and staff! More

5.0
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2017

That outstanding job the Register Nurse was excellent did she did an excellent job. If I had to the rated I'll give it 10 of 10. Dr. Lou is one of the best doctor ever had. More

5.0
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 22, 2017

The atmosphere was very pleasant and inviting. The staff was super helpful and positive. Overall great business, highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2015

After Dr. Lou spent time with me discussing my options, I ended up making a decision to get a mini-facelift and Dr. Lou did the surgery. Everything went very well with the surgery and the hospital center where I had it done. After I healed from the surgery, I did get a few injections of Restylane. This does cause some bruising, but that is side-affect for a few days and it goes away. In every respect, Dr. Lou did a fantastic job and was always very professional and took time to talk to me about the different options I had. His staff was amazing, too. They would always get back to me quickly with any questions and treated me in a very professional manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Derek Lou to others with no hesitation. I went in to see Dr. Lou based on the $180 for 20 units of Botox treatments. However, I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted to do to deal with the aging in my face.In every respect, Dr. Lou did a fantastic job and was always very professional and took time to talk to me about the different options I had. His staff was amazing, too. They would always get back to me quickly with any questions and treated me in a very professional manner More

angieslist.png
5.0
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 04, 2015

Erika was very thoughtful, and helpful with paper work. The office environment ...OMG wonderful! Dr. Lou is my kind of doctor, patient concerned, spends time with you no rushing. More

uber-logos3.png
5.0
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2014

I met Dr. Lou for my second application of Botox and I was impress by his excellent bed side manners and extend knowledge. He not also answer all my questions, but took the time to consult on other procedures that I'm currently interested. The office staff is great; Erika and Amber are very attentive and cordial. Will be seeing Dr. Lou again. Botox More

angieslist.png

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.