Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lou Plastic Surgery

Patient Reviews

At Lou Plastic Surgery, we are very confident about the quality of our care and the radiance of our aesthetic surgery results. We believe that after just one visit to our Houston, TX office, your search for a great surgeon and a fantastic support staff will be over. However, we want you to hear what current and previous Lou Plastic Surgery patients have to say about us so that you don’t have to take our word for it. We invite you to read through testimonials and patient reviews before scheduling your consultation with Dr. Lou. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2019

Dr. Lou was great! He completely put me at ease. I had something done that I thought would be more complicated. He explained the procedure and said it could be done in his office in a 30 minute time span. So easy! Now I regret waiting so long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2019

Excellent! Very kind and considerate! Informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2019

Excellent! Very kind and considerate! Informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2019

I was very impressed with him and his staff... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 29, 2019

I was very impressed with him and his staff... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2019

Knowledgeable staff, very welcoming and surprisingly intuitive to my needs! Prompt and excellent service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2019

Knowledgeable staff, very welcoming and surprisingly intuitive to my needs! Prompt and excellent service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2019

Very professional and explained the procedure to me in a way I could understand. His staff is friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2019

Very professional and explained the procedure to me in a way I could understand. His staff is friendly and helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 24, 2019

Overall everyone was professional. Office was neat & clean. After meeting Dr.Lou & his assistant i felt less apprehensive. Consultation went well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 17, 2019

Excellent outcome after abdominoplasty, brachioplasty and liposuction. Two weeks out healing well and Dr. Lou’s team has given me a plan for the rest of my recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 17, 2019

Excellent outcome after abdominoplasty, brachioplasty and liposuction. Two weeks out healing well and Dr. Lou’s team has given me a plan for the rest of my recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

Very likely! Dr. Lou demonstrated patience and sincerity in that he really took the time to listen to, and address, my concerns. As well, he is a very talented surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

Very likely! Dr. Lou demonstrated patience and sincerity in that he really took the time to listen to, and address, my concerns. As well, he is a very talented surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2019

It has been a week now since my procedure and I am healing nicely. Very happy I decided to go with Dr. Lou. He answered all my questions and put me at ease. Pretty much went just as I expected. I have referred several friends that are having procures as well since mine went so well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lou and his amazing staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 28, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Lou. I have been going to him for years. His staff is friendly and his work is beyond excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2018

Always professional, and addressed my needs, I have received care multiple times and I am comfortable recommending his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2018

The man is an extremely skilled surgeon, and it is a credit to his profession. The citizens of Houston should be proud he calls Houston his home More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2018

The man is an extremely skilled surgeon, and it is a credit to his profession. The citizens of Houston should be proud he calls Houston his home More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2018

Competent staff and well-qualified surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 17, 2018

Dr. Lou is very professional and explains everything where you can understand what the procedure entails from beginning to end. Dr. Lou also demonstrate on the area of the procedure what will transpire during the surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Lou. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 15, 2018

Dr. Lou and his staff are very Amazing! They are very caring and professional. From the moment I met them I felt very comfortable with them. Dr. Lou and the staff are very helpful with any needs. I'm so happy I decided to pick them as my plastic surgeons office. I highly recommend Dr. Lou and his great staff. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 15, 2018

Dr. Lou and his staff are very Amazing! They are very caring and professional. From the moment I met them I felt very comfortable with them. Dr. Lou and the staff are very helpful with any needs. I'm so happy I decided to pick them as my plastic surgeons office. I highly recommend Dr. Lou and his great staff. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 06, 2018

I recently had an umbilical hernia repaired by Dr. Lou. It has been a week since my surgery and I could not be more pleased with the results. Dr. Lou and his staff were great at every step in the process. I am healing nicely and have had no issues with the surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Lou to anyone who wants an experienced, compassionate and highly competent surgeon. I could not have asked for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2018

This was my first experience with a plastic surgeon, and I was nervous. The staff was friendly and put me at ease from the minute I entered the office. Dr. Lou was professional and addressed all my concerns. My options were clearly covered and I will be continuing with the surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2018

Doctor Lou is patient, friendly and thorough. He answers your questions and helps you feel comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2018

He is great, the staff is so sweet and caring. LOVE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2018

A wonderful staff and an artist of a doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 19, 2018

nervous about biopsies on my face, but Dr. Lou did a wonderful job and I don't think there will be any scaring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2018

I had heard great things about Dr. Lou through my friends at Thrive and I had to go to the open house to check them out. They are the nicest and attentive people. They heard all my concerns and I feel confident in choosing him as my plastic surgeon. I already have referred him to friends and family. Thank y'all so much, it was such a fun informative experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr. Lou has an amazing personality and is extremely knowledgeable. His staff is friendly and makes you feel comfortable. I highly recommended Dr. Lou for any of your plastic surgery needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2018

Excellent bed side manners and great at explaining every thoroughly!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 01, 2018

Dr. Lou is awesome. He has a great hand, like an artist. He knows exactly how to make you look like you. His staff is great too! The new location is super easy to get to from anywhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2018

Best and only doctor id use and highly recommend Dr Lou the staff is also AWESOME never had a problem with any procedures i have had, i highly recommend him to anyone, family and friends he's the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2018

Dr. Lou has been a great asset to an issue for a relative and is seeking to help resolve at the best that can be achieved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2018

I met with a few different plastic surgeons, and I went with Dr. Lou. Hands down, best experience. Great bedside manner, gives you realistic expectations, and delivers on what he promised. Awesome staff that follows up and were always available if I had questions. I have had a couple of different procedures on my face with him- always excellent outcomes. Psyched that his office has moved closer to my house- I wouldn't use anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2018

Dr. Lou and his staff are very friendly and extremely professional. I feel completely confident with choosing Dr. Lou as my doctor and would refer him to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 04, 2018

Dr. Lou was very nice, he listened to my concerns and immediately had a plan of action. His bedside manner the day of surgery was great and when I called in with concerns after, he spoke to me personally. I will continue to use Dr. Lou for any matters in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 28, 2017

Outsiding professionalism! Educating the patient throughout the procedure. Very friendly. Meticulously knowledgable with gifted & skillful talent for his passion! Loved him & entire friendly knowledgeable caring staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2017

Excellent doctor. Skilled, compassionate and professional . His staff is kind and very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 13, 2017

I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr Lou. I have used him for treatment of the frown lines, etc .and he had consistently done an excellent job. I have been several other places and he is the only one so far who has not used too much resulting in droopines , or done it unevenly etc. He listens carefully to to concerns and provides options for treating other areas (fillers vs something more invasive) and does not try to upset a costly procedure, which is what physicians should do . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2017

Dr. Lou is an unbelievable God sent and his staff true angels !! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your awesomeness job well done! And making me feel like princess again! Love always Glo ~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 11, 2017

Dr. Lou truly cares about the outcome of his patient care. I chose him and have been consistently happy with his awesome care. The staff, especially Erica, are always friendly and quite informative. Lodi’s to this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 07, 2017

Great staff and definitely great doctor. Love! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 07, 2017

Dr. Lou, has been absolutely amazing. He and Erica have been extremely patient with me, and I must say, they've shown much concern for me and my health. He doesn't believe in rushing into a procedure for a paycheck. He takes his time to know what he's dealing with before scheduling procedures. I am so extremely blessed to have found Dr. Lou. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2017

He did extensive work to remove excess skin after my weight loss. I'm very pleased with the results.He and his office staff are highly knowledgeable and very easy to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 24, 2017

Awesome doctor and staff, very happy with my procedure would def recommend to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 09, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr.Lou for many years and I have never been anything but beyond satisfied! From Botox to Filler to Cosmetic and even Insurance related procedures, him and his staff have always treated me with the upmost respect and kindness. I would definitely recommend Lou Plastic Surgery to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2017

I had a Breast Augmentation by Dr. Lou and completely happy with my results. Dr. Lou and his staff are amazing! He is the only Doctor I trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 15, 2017

I recently received Botox injections from Dr. Lou. As I have been injected by several Houston plastics, Dr. Lou has great technique in his administration. I typically experience pain, stinging and bruising when injected, but not with Dr. Lou. His method of injection was very steady, gentle and didn't hurt AT ALL! I will definitely be returning! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.