Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lou Plastic Surgery

Patient Reviews

At Lou Plastic Surgery, we are very confident about the quality of our care and the radiance of our aesthetic surgery results. We believe that after just one visit to our Houston, TX office, your search for a great surgeon and a fantastic support staff will be over. However, we want you to hear what current and previous Lou Plastic Surgery patients have to say about us so that you don’t have to take our word for it. We invite you to read through testimonials and patient reviews before scheduling your consultation with Dr. Lou. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2020

I Trust Him Implicitly - Doctor Lou is wonderful and a brilliant doctor, always so happy with the results and his bedside manner!!!!I had a mini face lift and neck lift and I couldn’t be happier because it looks so natural. I also recently had kybella for under my chin. Have been recommending him to friends and people I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 06, 2020

Amazing Experience and Very Satisfied - Doctor Lou was wonderful. Exceeded my expectations. Same for Erica his nurse!!! I had a lower mini facelift with neck included and I couldn’t be happier with the results. Doctor Lou also has an excellent bedside manner. He is also very patient with all my questions and concerns. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 01, 2020

Going back for a tummy tuck and liposuction and Brest lift - They are beautiful and going back for a tummy tuck and liposuction and Brest lift like he suggested but I didn't listen or do it but regretted it now. Dr. Lou is famous and amazing an he don't over price at all he is one in a billion! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 28, 2020

Dr. Lou is A Diamond In The Rough - Doctor Lou has become my favorite as well as my Go-To Cosmetic & Plastic specialist. He's not only compassionate but he's kind and patient. He listens to what you have to say and won't make you feel rushed. He takes his time to understand exactly what you're wanting to achieve and will surely reach your expectations. He's very friendly and not only him but also his staff will make you feel welcomed and right at home. All my visits have been more than pleasant, and I will happily continue to recommend and refer everyone I know to him. I can honestly say that I trust Doctor Lou and his practice. With his integrity that shines bright, he clearly shows that he has his patients's best interest at heart.Thank you Dr. Lou, his assistant Erica, & everyone that helps make every visit so enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2019

Dr. Lou did an outstanding job! - My breasts look amazing and beautiful. Dr. Lou did an outstanding job! And I'm definitely going back for my tummy tuck. He is extremely professional and has a great bedside manner. His work is outstanding and has a great outgoing attitude. He felt very comfortable and loved the after work highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2019

Dr. Lou Does Wonderful Works with Amazing Results - I wanted to write a review to thank Erika for helping me arranged my appointment with Dr. Lou to get some injections done. She helped me iron out some questions I had about the injectable products. I’ve been going to Dr. Lou for over a year now and his work is superior and he really provides excellent patient care. I definitely recommend Dr. Lou for all cosmetic needs whether it’s small or large. Remember to ask for Erika when you call to book your appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2019

Amazing Experience!! - Amazing experience! Dr. Lou is wonderful at what he does! His staff is super friendly and very helpful!! I highly recommend him to anyone going to do any cosmetic procedure! He is simply amazing!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2017

I had a successful breast reconstruction! - After having undergone a botched Bellesoma breast lift that was perfomred by a Dr. in Sugarland, I came to see Dr. Lou for reconstructive surgeryDr. Lou had a great bedside manner, having the patience to take the time, and to really listen to my concerns. Dr. Lou was able to successfully reconstruct my right nipple, transplanting my own tissue. He did an amazing job, and the surgery was a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2017

A gifted plastic surgeon - Dr. Derek Lou is a truly gifted plastic surgeon. I was devastated after having an emergency colon ostomy, that nearly took my life. My recovery was a long process. Wound care specialist coming to my home helping me to care for the ostomy bag attached to my colon on my stomach. Through many prayers and gods grace I survived and it was reversed after 7 months. This traumatic experience left me... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2017

Mommy Makeover- Gummy Bear - Dr. Lou and his staff took hours explaining everything to me. They did not rush through anything and were extremely helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 19, 2014

Almost 40 Year Young in Desperate Need of a New Body. Houston, TX - For the past 10 years i was contemplating a tummy tuck to delete and correct the damage cause during my pregnancy. My son is 13 now and I made a resolution to have the best shape ever by the time I turn 40. Well, I have a whole year to keep working on my image and make my dream come true..Be the best and feel the best. With a background in the health field the name of Dr. Lou was familiar and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2014

4 Kids with a Saggy Tummy - Houston, TX - Dr. Lou was awesome he transformed my tummy back to it's pre child form. He also performed a breast lift and implant exchange and it too looks amazing. I would recommend his services to anyone looking for a mommy make over. You deserve to regain the confidence you once had prior to your bundles of joy and Dr. Lou can help you regain that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2013

Tummy Tuck Revision - WOW!! Awesome!! POSTED NEW PICTURES..... - I went to Tijuana, MX in January 2012 to have a Tummy Tuck, Lipo, Fat Transfer and Hernia repair. I had everything done and was very pleased with my results from the Lipo and Fat Transfer. The Dr. in Tijuana didn't remove enough fat from my stomach and my stomach started getting bigger over the year. I decided to get Lipo and consulted a few PS, all of which said the Lipo would be enough. I went to Dr. Lou and he told me upfront that Lipo alone wouldn't be enough to achieve the look and results I wanted. He told me that a Tummy Tuck Revision would give me the results I wanted. I'm very very pleased with the results. I love my results from Dr. L. So glad I decided to use him. And the staff at Special Surgery was EXCELLENT. Overall I have had a WONDERFUL experience, and my recovery and follow-up has been great! Thanks Dr. L (I will post my after pictures this weekend) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 20, 2012

Swelling - Houston, TX - So far so good just frustrated that it hurts to move. I maybe doing too much too soon. I started driving after one week of surgery. how long til I can buy new clothes? The clothes I have now don't even fit I am scared I will continue eating bad and not keeping weight off. I hate wearing the tight under clothes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 17, 2012

Best Plastic Surgeon in Houston - I need to have my breasts reduced to hlp my back. I met with several surgeons and Dr. Lou was the most highly rated and the one who made me feel most comfortable with the procedure. I was a bit hesitant about doing it but now I couldn't be happier with the results. His practice took care of everything, including insurance. He also has extensive care after the procedure, when most docs just... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2012

Very Pleased - Houston, TX - Dr Lou is an awesome doctor that thoroughly talks with you so that both of you are on the same page about surgery expectations. This will ensure that you are really happy with the results of your surgery. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2011

Great 1st Time Botox Experience - Houston, TX - I went in for Botox for the first time and was a bit nervous. Dr. L was very thorough in his explanation of the process, expected results and post injection care. He answered my questions and concerns. Although the procedure was quick, he made sure to talk me through each step and didn't deny that it will sting and can be slightly uncomfortable. Knowing that for a treatment as commonplace today as Botox, I received this level of care and professionalism, any future needs, cosmetic or necessary, will definitely have Dr. L at the top of my list. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2010

Love my Tummy Tuck & Lipo - Houston - Dr. L is very detailed. He took twice the time as other doctors to explain each step of the tummy tuck/lipo process to me, which was very important. I really trust him and couldn't be happier with my results.One thing to note: His practice is not "flashy" like the doctor that did my lift (which was a negative to me at first); however, I am so thankful I went with less flash and a doctor I trust completely that delivered great results! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.