Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lou Plastic Surgery

Patient Reviews

At Lou Plastic Surgery, we are very confident about the quality of our care and the radiance of our aesthetic surgery results. We believe that after just one visit to our Houston, TX office, your search for a great surgeon and a fantastic support staff will be over. However, we want you to hear what current and previous Lou Plastic Surgery patients have to say about us so that you don’t have to take our word for it. We invite you to read through testimonials and patient reviews before scheduling your consultation with Dr. Lou. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Sep 09, 2015

No wait time, extremely friendly and courteous. Provided the service and helped medetermine a course of action. He is great! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Aug 30, 2015

I was able to get an appointment in a very timely fashion. Wait time in the office was minimaland I am very pleased with the results. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jun 17, 2015

Everything went very well. I would recommend this provider. I have already written anotherlonger version of Dr. Lou and his staff. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jun 17, 2015

After Dr. Lou spent time with me discussing my options, I ended up making a decision to geta mini-facelift and Dr. Lou did the surgery. Everything went very well with the surgery and thehospital center where I had it done. After I healed from the surgery, I did get a few injection… More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jun 02, 2015

Procedure went very well. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Dec 20, 2014

Lou MD was professional and succinct. The office is near Memorial City Mall and was not extremely easy for me to locate. Parking was available in an adjacent garage. The office was adequate and office staff were courteous, it was at a level that I felt to be expected for a mid-range cosmetic surgery provider. The consultation provided was brief but focused. I had purchased a Botox at a special rate through AL. Dr. Lou administered the Botox and I was happy with the results. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Oct 29, 2014

Treat areas to reduce fat with heat. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Sep 20, 2014

Botox and looks great. Went back for juvederm a few weeks later. Only bad issue was saidI'd have |Small bruise at injection spot. I have 2 black eye!! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jul 28, 2014

I met Dr. Lou for my second application of Botox and I was impress by his excellent bed side manners and extend knowledge. He not also answer all my questions, but took the time to consult on other procedures that I'm currently interested. The office staff is great; Erika and Amber are very attentive and cordial. Will be seeing Dr. Lou again. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jun 02, 2014

It went very well. I am very happy with the results. The doctor told me that effects could last up to 3 months and so far so good More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  May 01, 2014

It was an Angie's List Big Deal that I purchased. It was fine. I thought he did a nice job. He was very personable and patient. He answered any questions I had. He had a good bedside manner. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Apr 30, 2014

This was a Big Deal for $180.00 for a consultation and 20 units of Botox by a board certified plastic surgeon. The service turned out great. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Apr 16, 2014

Botox. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Feb 16, 2014

It was excellent. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Feb 09, 2014

Dr. Lou was very friendly and did a great job explaining where he was injecting and why. Nobruising and will for sure return! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Feb 06, 2014

This was an outstanding experience! The price was right! Appointment scheduling was painless! No wait in the waiting room! Very friendly staff! Excellent, excellent doctor! I have had Botox several places around town and I have to say I think this was the best! I was so comfortable with Dr. Lou I decided to get Juvederm also and it was reasonably priced, Dr. Lou was very patient with me as I asked questions and took his time to figure out the best way to provide the service. Prior to this experience I have had lots of bruising - I had none with Dr. Lou! Thank you, thank you, thank you! More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jan 18, 2014

Dr. Lou was right on time I think I only waited in the lobby about 10-15 min. He came in and explained the procedure, and answered all of my additional questions about other procedures. He has a warm bed side manor and was very informative. I felt comfortable proceeding. The cost was comparable to other locations, but I will only go to Dr. Lou in the future. I didn't feel rushed or pressured to purchase additional services. In fact I thought I would need more work and he encouraged me to hold off and see how the Botox worked. I have really deep lines in my forehead and now they are barely noticeable. It took about 5 days to fully set, with a little bruising for about 3 days. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Sep 09, 2013

Dr Lou took his time to speak top my daughter and understand her concerns and answeredall of our questions. We will followup this consultation with a procedure by him. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Aug 28, 2013

Botox areas around the eyes with good results. Will do it again. About treatment around the mouth area caused bad bruising. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Aug 11, 2013

This is the second time I have had this done at this office. The first seemed to be more potent and effective than this time. I was waiting for the full 10 days to be certain, but I plan to contact the office to address this. I was very happy with results after my first visit. Interestingly, the first visit I watched the doctor reconstitute the Botox with the diluent just prior to injection. The second time it was a bottle that had already been reconstituted. May be insignificant, or perhaps a slightly weaker concentration. Just speculation.....They are multidose vials, so that in and of itself is no big deal. By the way, I am a healthcare professional my self.... More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jul 14, 2013

All went very well. Dr Lou is an excellent service provider. I have recommended him to many friends. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  May 12, 2013

Overall went very well and I will return for repeat service. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Apr 14, 2013

On Monday morning, I called the office. They were friendly and efficient. Did not put me on hold or act impatient. I inquired about scheduling an appt to discuss Botox. As that was vacation week for me, I was especially pleased because they made the effort to have me come in the following day. The office was very nice and the staff made me very comfortable. Dr. Lou explained the botox procedure as well as explained other types of treatments. This was very helpful in considering possibilities for the future. Dr. Lou administered the injections and I was finished in a very short time. Very little discomfort, He was great. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering cosmetic services. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Sep 09, 2012

The first appointment was cancelled due to the doctor's unexpected schedule change. The second appointment was on time, and I was pleased with the results. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Jul 02, 2012

He was wonderful. He was very nice and took his time with me. He has great bedside manner. The results were great and I am very pleased. He was very upfront with how long it would take for the botox to work and 2 weeks later, I can tell the difference. I think he knows and understands what he is doing and he knew exactly where to put the botox on. He put it in places I would of never thought of putting it. He is a good doctor as far as I am concerned. I really think he is super. More

5.0
Manual_Import
Review from AL  |  Source: AngiesList  |  Aug 26, 2010

One of the best Physician communicators I have ever met. Did a in "office surgery" on me. I am very pleased. His office envirnoment is not posh which I liked. I do not like it when you go into a Dr's office and the furniture is the best of the best. I felt I was paying Dr Lou to take care of me versus paying for his furniture. I would definately recommend him. (I wish angie's list would put spell check on here) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.