Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lou Plastic Surgery

Patient Reviews

At Lou Plastic Surgery, we are very confident about the quality of our care and the radiance of our aesthetic surgery results. We believe that after just one visit to our Houston, TX office, your search for a great surgeon and a fantastic support staff will be over. However, we want you to hear what current and previous Lou Plastic Surgery patients have to say about us so that you don’t have to take our word for it. We invite you to read through testimonials and patient reviews before scheduling your consultation with Dr. Lou. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2019

I went yesterday for a consultation. I ended up getting his skin care line because I was breaking out a lot to the point where my pimples and breakouts started to hurt. I went home and applied the products on my face the way I was instructed to do so and I know it may sound unbelievable, but the next day the redness and pain from my break outs was gone. I felt my face clean and refreshed and not tacky or heavy. His products are amazing and him and his staff are amazing and helpful. I cannot wait to also get my procedure done. I feel like I am in great hands. I extremely recommend Dr. Lou and his staff for all your beauty needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2019

I went yesterday for a consultation. I ended up getting his skin care line because I was breaking out a lot to the point where my pimples and breakouts started to hurt. I went home and applied the products on my face the way I was instructed to do so and I know it may sound unbelievable, but the next day the redness and pain from my break outs was gone. I felt my face clean and refreshed and not tacky or heavy. His products are amazing and him and his staff are amazing and helpful. I cannot wait to also get my procedure done. I feel like I am in great hands. I extremely recommend Dr. Lou and his staff for all your beauty needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.I.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 31, 2019

I went yesterday for a consultation. I ended up getting his skin care line because I was breaking out a lot to the point where my pimples and breakouts started to hurt. I went home and applied the products on my face the way I was instructed to do so and I know it may sound unbelievable, but the next day the redness and pain from my break outs was gone. I felt my face clean and refreshed and not tacky or heavy. His products are amazing and him and his staff are amazing and helpful. I cannot wait to also get my procedure done. I feel like I am in great hands. I extremely recommend Dr. Lou and his staff for all your beauty needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 03, 2018

I recently went in for a consultation. As I expected his entire staff was prompt, courteous and beautiful. He did the examination and answered all my questions thoroughly. I am a retired CPA medical practice consultant of 38 years and chose Dr. Lou not only for his bedside manner but for knowledge of his extremely artful work with usually almost invisible scarring (but they will never tell you that). I will be back after completing my international travels through the end of 2018. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

If it were not for Lucy I wouldn't have been blessed with the opportunity to meet Dr. Lou and get something I've been talking about getting done for quite some time now. He takes into consideration what exactly you want and makes sure it happens. Thankyall! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr Lou is FABULOUS!! He was able 2 get procedure approved after no1 else could. So of course, I had 2 go back & HOPEFULLY he can get my next procedure approved as well!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr Lou is FABULOUS!! He was able 2 get procedure approved after no1 else could. So of course, I had 2 go back & HOPEFULLY he can get my next procedure approved as well!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2018

I went in for consultation for procedure. Easy to find great parking. I felt very welcome office staff was very nice and Dr Lou made me feel very comfortable. I scheduled my procedure with ease felt like pricing was in line overall great experience. Will update after procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2018

Dr. Lou is awesome! He is an excellent doctor and surgeon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 23, 2018

Dr. Lou is awesome! He is an excellent doctor and surgeon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 09, 2018

Dr. Lou is a genius, his bedside manner made me feel as though he was family. I spent 2017 in & out of the hospital, incredibly ill. There was a time my team of Dr’s., didn’t think I would make it. Dr. Lou was part of the team that saved my life. I can’t put into words what he & his staff have done for my family & myself toward the end of my illness. We have one more procedure to go, I know there isn’t a surgeon in this country qualified enough to handle my case, only Dr. Lou. He’s taking my Humpty Dumpty of a body & putting it back together again. Most plastic surgeons have enormous ego’s & are profit driven. Dr. Lou is honest, fair, a straight shooter. What I want cosmetically done, he said, had to wait until my body heals. I found a Dr. concerned with my well-being over profit. Dr. Lou has my trust, above all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 09, 2018

Dr. Lou is a genius, his bedside manner made me feel as though he was family. I spent 2017 in & out of the hospital, incredibly ill. There was a time my team of Dr’s., didn’t think I would make it. Dr. Lou was part of the team that saved my life. I can’t put into words what he & his staff have done for my family & myself toward the end of my illness. We have one more procedure to go, I know there isn’t a surgeon in this country qualified enough to handle my case, only Dr. Lou. He’s taking my Humpty Dumpty of a body & putting it back together again. Most plastic surgeons have enormous ego’s & are profit driven. Dr. Lou is honest, fair, a straight shooter. What I want cosmetically done, he said, had to wait until my body heals. I found a Dr. concerned with my well-being over profit. Dr. Lou has my trust, above all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2018

Dr. Lou did an excellent job on sizable biopsies on my face. Healing beautifully! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 10, 2018

I had a very difficult procedure done in 2015 and even though Dr. Lou had to work through some serious complications the outcome was exactly what I was hoping for. I will be going back to Dr. Lou late this year or early next to do what I set out to do for myself and my recently deceased Mom to change my body so I can be the best I can possibly be. This last procedure will complete what I've been wanting to do for myself. Thank you Dr. Lou. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2018

My dermatologist referred me to Dr Lou for a cyst that needed to be removed. From the consult through the surgical procedure I have been impressed with the service, the help making an appointment with my schedule and the process in general. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2018

Wonderful staff,Dr.Lou is very detailed and friendly and I will definitely return for another visit. I highly recommend Dr.Lou and his staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2018

Dr. Lou is fantastic and very detailed at all he does with wonderful results!! He’s efficient and honest, even on the more conservative side to benefit each client the most to look and feel their best. I highly recommend Dr. Lou!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2018

Dr. Lou is fantastic and very detailed at all he does with wonderful results!! He’s efficient and honest, even on the more conservative side to benefit each client the most to look and feel their best. I highly recommend Dr. Lou!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 13, 2018

Best and longest lasting Botox I’ve ever had!! Dr Lou is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2018

I was so nervous the day I went for my upper eye lids consultation. I didn’t know what all the procedure would entitle, but Dr. Lou and his staffs were so awesome in providing me with complete information that left their office completely at easy. They explained everything to me with such great details that towards the end of my consultation I really didn’t have any questions for them. The next day I went to work and rave about their execellent services to all my coworkers and friends. They really made me feel comfortable and at easy. They are true professional and extremely friendly. I am so excited and can’t wait to schedule my procedure. I definitely would recommend Lou Plastic Surgery to everyone I come across. I am finally able to address an area on my face which has been bothering me for many years thank you Dr. Lou and staffs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2018

I was so nervous the day I went for my upper eye lids consultation. I didn’t know what all the procedure would entitle, but Dr. Lou and his staffs were so awesome in providing me with complete information that… More left their office completely at easy. They explained everything to me with such great details that towards the end of my consultation I really didn’t have any questions for them. The next day I went to work and rave about their execellent services to all my coworkers and friends. They really made me feel comfortable and at easy. They are true professional and extremely friendly. I am so excited and can’t wait to schedule my procedure. I definitely would recommend Lou Plastic Surgery to everyone I come across. I am finally able to address an area on my face which has been bothering me for many years thank you Dr. Lou and staffs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2017

Dr. Lou is heaven sent ! His staff are angles !! And If I could tell the world what an awesomeness Dr. He is I would!! From the bottom of my heart I want to thank you so much for fixing me to make me feel and look so beautiful! What I thought was a dream u made a reality! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2017

Dr. Lou, Erica and Amber are spectacular! From my very first visit, I was beyond impressed, and confident that I was choosing the right doctor for my procedure. Dr. Lou and Erica explained everything to me as to what I should expect during and after the process. Erica and Amber have been so very patient with me in addressing my many questions/concerns. Never once, did I ever detect a sense of agitation of any sorts due to the many phone calls I've made to the office. They've been willing to help in every way possible, and for this I'm forever grateful! I thank God for my insurance portal leading me to Dr. Lou! He is truly a rare find! May God continue to bless your practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2017

Dr. Lou, Erica and Amber are spectacular! From my very first visit, I was beyond impressed, and confident that I was choosing the right doctor for my procedure. Dr. Lou and Erica explained everything to me as… More to what I should expect during and after the process. Erica and Amber have been so very patient with me in addressing my many questions/concerns. Never once, did I ever detect a sense of agitation of any sorts due to the many phone calls I've made to the office. They've been willing to help in every way possible, and for this I'm forever grateful! I thank God for my insurance portal leading me to Dr. Lou! He is truly a rare find! May God continue to bless your practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2017

Really enjoy my visit to the office. I am very excited to get my procedure. I am know that I will get the results I'm looking for and more.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2017

I walk into their office and feel like family !! Absolutely loved my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2017

I walk into their office and feel like family !! Absolutely loved my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2017

I think Lou plastic Surgery is excellent. Dr Lou is an exceptional surgeon and is friendly and pleasant and very easy to relate to. He is always professional but also explains everything thourougjly and never rushes you. In addition his office staff are superb. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2017

Great place, people, and awesome job on my botox :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2017

Dr Lou is the most personable doctor I have ever met. He really spends his time with you and makes sure to answer your every question. He's very detail oriented and does amazing work! His staff is always so nice and accommodating as well. I very highly recommend Lou Plastic Surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2017

Dr. Lou was fantastic with my young daughter. Excellent putting her at ease and made the procedure quick and painless. We definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

Dr Derek Lou is an amazing very knowledgeable precise Plastic Surgeon!!!!I have had Botox injections,several surgical procedures and I Look&Feel Beautiful &Amazing!!!!Thank You So Much for changing my body image to Awesome!!!I highly recommend this amazing gifted Plastic Surgeon to everyone!!!!Also has a fantastic office Staff that is friendly and easy to talk with & very efficient!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 23, 2013

Dr. D. Lou is awesome!!! Very professional, great attitude, great staff. You will love the results. Thank you Dr. Lou and staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.